You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Pump Your Reputation Fast - Newbie Guide

in Proof of Brain4 months ago (edited)

Thank you for these great newbie posts. I had some advantage coming into Hive thanks to @steevc and his blog post for newbies (https://peakd.com/hive/@steevc/a-guide-to-hive-from-my-experience). Now that I am here more regularly I find that I feel like I know what things are like, but the details seem amorphous. As an example, I never really thought about reputation per se, as my focus was to get a good place to blog and a good community to blog with. However, while reading this post it was clear that unconsciously I had indeed noticed the reputation number and I was equating the number to the social reputation that you speak of. It is good I read this post and will not make that unconscious link in my mind. I am going through all your newbie posts and don't want to spam comments on them all, so I want to thank you once again for all of them.

Sort:  

You're welcome @brijwhiz, I hope it helps to get a good start.

I am sure it will help me. Mainly to keep me away from stressing about things that do not need to be stressed over 😊