POB photocontest: Circles

circles.JPG

So what are we looking at here? Circles of course. Circles within circles to be more precise.

Maybe it's the HAL 9000 from the amazing 2001: A Space Odyssey? Instead of a glowing red eye with have a golden eye. Not to be confused either with James Bond.

What's this golden substance inside the inner circle? Honey of course.

Used as a dipping sauce for one thing or another. An ingredient in your next spectacular meal? This one was for a honey chicken recipe.

#pobphotocontest by @friendlymoose

Sort:  

Nice submission. I thought it was whisky, but it's a bit more sweet.

Thank you, I almost missed your posting this week

I see what you mean. This could be anything by the looks of it 🙂

Indeed Moose I was thinking Jim Beam myself. I am still not sure we were not correct 😀

Wee too like chicken... And got a new friend here posting led saber combatives... Doing a church. It's gonna be sweet as that honey.

Just wait. It's gonna be awesome. As awesome as that chicken.

Add enough Tabasco sauce and you might get to the HAL eye lol.

That's so true. I need to watch that film again as I haven't seen it in awhile.