You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give me a reason to power up POB !

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

You can feel it in fact in each tribe and community created

That's because proof of brain is within each and every tribe on HIVE, it just sometimes doesn't seem like it is, lol.

Your POB is for you to decide what you want to do with it. My own personal reasons for staking is so that I can be part of the community further than just the content I share, I can also make other people happy by rewarding them for what they bring to the table (we're humans, we have a build-in neural system which works well on rewards).

Talk to me as if you are talking to an investor who is ready to invest in this token.

OK, so my first question would be... *what capacity do you have for investing when the success of the investment relies partially on your active participation of the project?"

If you have the time to create content, engage with others, and use your upvote to curate and increase your investment, I'd say it was a wise move. If you don't have the capacity for the above, you may find yourself diverting from the main premise behind "Proof Of Brain".

There is always advice floating around saying that "you should only invest in what you understand", this is true for powering up and placing your solid support in the platform. Proof Of Brain is not just about creating content and "showing that you have a brain" through your interactions, it is also evident from how you vote and reward others. That is a responsibility that scales depending on your stake size and is something that you can have control over.

I'm sure if the half of the earning will go to power and the half will be liquid I will leave the power as I had left that for a long time before.

This is a smart option. Diversify and reduce your risk, see where it goes. We're still very early in the journey of POB.

I do that myself by selling my earnings made on a Saturday. I have a solid stake and very active in the community, but I'm transparent about my actions and people seem to respond to that and accept that it's my decision to do with my stake as I see fit (this is the case with a substantial delegation from @proofofbrainio also, so I can vouch for the benefits of being honest and clear with others).


Posted via proofofbrain.io