You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Original Be True - Let Your Content Stand The Test Of Originality

You're perfectly right!

I get frustrated when I scroll through the POB feed and all I'm seeing time after time is the same content in a different skin. Sometimes just reading through two or three lines you already know where the author is going because you've read it somewhere else.

Personally speaking I have a problem with researching. My memory retains a lot of what I read word for word especially if I read something just before writing. To avoid sounding like a plagiarist, I avoid read just before I write. I just write down words/ points I want to focus on and give my own examples. Sometimes I avoid research completely especially while writing in social media sites. Anyways, I read a quite a bit and I have the information I need before I start writing anything.

Haha, I thought I was the only one!. My brain is very magnetic, it easily retains things I read and duplicates it almost exactly. That's why most times I tend to write based on what I know or if I'm doing any research I do it way ahead before the time I want to write.

I think other authors need to read this post because it is really eye opening!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

@chincoculbert I know a couple of others who have this problem on another site we used to write.
Yup the best thing to do is do your research much ahead to avoid this problem.
Thank you for the reblog and your kind words.
Have you cross checked your posts for plagiarism? I am curious because of your memory.