You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Workers' Day

I think our, shall we say, culturural differences stem from the fact I don't nor ever have looked at manual labor, or the people who do it, as anything that is less, shameful, or something to be relegated to foreigners and old people. It is good to have a job, some people would love to have a job. I don't feel sorry for the people who make my burgers or build the roofs on houses. I see them as equals not to mention that I myself am not averse to doing manual labor for pay. If I was working a job and someone like you was looking down at me from some perceived place of superiority with sympathies I would be offended. There's nothing wrong with having a job, most people do. It doesn't mean that they are suffering or beneath the people that don't have to work for a living.