Proof of Brain proposal with Proof of Stake vote !

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

brain-2146156_1280.jpg

I joined proof of stake tribe about three months ago. I was excited about it because I liked the concept when I discovered it the first time in my life in 2017 when I joined steem. They mostly moved to proof of stake and the proof of brain was almost forgotten but still applied from so many authors and curators. Even when we moved to hive the concept kept being important and many supported it all the time and sometimes even big stakeholders talked about it. So, even without the proof of brain tribe, the concept is applied in many communities on hive blockchain. I remember when leofinance changed their curation system and most stakeholders there moved to manual curation, and that's mostly proof of brain as well.

pngfind.com-comic-book-speech-bubble-1557184.png

But proof of brain is a specialized tribe in that. It should be the example of true proof of brain. That's why when I joined, I didn't power up for more than a month. I thought my power should be shown through my brain, through my ideas and thoughts, through the information I share. I thought I don't have to prove I have a stake in a proof of brain tribe. But I was mistaken. Most people on POB saw powering up very important. They even explained to me here, why is that : Give me a reason to power up POB !. So, I thought if the majority consider the proof of stake that important in proof of brain, so why do not start powering up and build my account. And I'm still doing so now. So, it's not only about proof of brain. The stake is also important here. So, maybe it's impossible to have a tribe with full proof of brain concept !

pngfind.com-comic-book-speech-bubble-1557184.png

Anyway, I like to see a clear picture of all this. I didn't participate in the proposal, not only because it has a lot of rules and stakeholders maybe muted. But I didn't participate in this proposal because why the vote sould consider the stake in a poof of brain tribe ? Can someone explain to me now why I should participate ?

pngfind.com-comic-book-speech-bubble-1557184.png

The same about this proposal or any other existing one on proof of brain. Maybe I should create a proposal where, not the stake that should be counted, but the number of brains who voted on that should matter !

pobs.png

I didn't mean to offend anyone. I'm just sharing my real thoughts, and I'm trying to be honest here !

I wish the vote considers the majority of people and what they choose. Otherwise, it's a pure proof of stake !

Sort:  

Yes, it is ironic that we rely on PoS to make decisions on PoB!

Personally, I am not a fan of PoS governance at the tribe level. PoS decision-making is NOT decentralized decision-making. It is more like oligarchical / feudal decision-making, where a few wealthy 'landowners' make decisions about what options (if any) will be made available to the 'peasants'.

Having LOTS of centrally-controlled options from which the 'peasants' can freely choose would be much more 'decentralized'. True decentralization is where each and every individual is able to freely exchange within the context of a competitive marketplace, where lots of tribes / products / ideas are available to choose from. Sure, some of those tribes can try to use non-central-authority decision-making if they want (if they think that will make them more attractive to the masses), but the true decentralization comes when every individual has multiple options to choose from -- and each one votes with his/her sneakers.

Stay tuned, though. There is a lot yet to be done with this Proof of Brain experiment we've got going on here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm glad you agree with me about this. The idea I have is to verify accounts. If they are legit and create original content. As well if people have a few accounts they post from, only one account from each one should be counted. So, the number of verified accounts who voted on proposal should matters. Not stakeholders, that will be true proof of brain !