Sort:  

Thanks for the tip.

I posted there before but nobody noticed my work.

Just so I understand correctly, do you mean post as I'm currently doing (into Proof of Brain community) and add leofinance as a tag? Or just post directly into the leofinance community?

As I have a very small following on Hive, I thought I have a much better chance of my work being read in smaller communities that are less saturated.

You don't have to commit to any particular community. Posting using the leofinance interface is better but not absolutely necessary. If you want to build a following you have to comment on other people's post ( without upvote begging of course ) and eventually you will get noticed. Also hanging out here https://leofinance.io/@leomarkettalk/daily-crypto-markets-live-blog-tim-draper-going-bitcoin-maxi-again-11-05-22 will let you get some guidance and also meet people interested in financial/crypto stuff

Thanks, don't worry about the upvote begging. I think I'm setting the record on Medium for slowest person to reach 100 followers :)

I use Ecency for the extra points to boost content, but not so impressed with the editing functions. Maybe I'll give Leo a try. Isn't it just finance related content over there? That's mainly why I stayed away as my content isn't purely financial.

you can use peakd as a frontend if you want better functionality. You can also put your financial themed articles on leofinance and other posts in other communities. That's why I meant by not being forced to commit to one community. Feel free to ask me stuff in the future when you feel stuck :)