Sort:  

Yea, it's a very nice app.

What language did you learn with it?

I spent my time learning Spanish and Italian. Parlo italiano un po!

Wow. I'm also thinking of learning Italian next after I've gained mastery in Spanish.
Just want to take it one step at a time.

That's the way to do it, one step at a time. I lived in Italy for about 2 months and used it prior to that, in addition to taking courses in university. It helped a lot when I got back, I went to an event that was totally in Spanish and I understood 80% of what they were saying since the words were so close!

Exactly.
I also started watching movies in Spanish without the translations so as to get familiar with the language a bit more. It's a bit difficult because I have to reverse it at times so as to get what they said, but it's starting to pay off.