Sort:  

thank you for sharing, interesting article, have a good weekend

The topic of biases and pattern recognition are fascinating ones. I've always wondered if unprofitable traders with a low win rate were to do the opposite when they recognize a pattern, would that make them a lot more profitable?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Interesting, you would think so. It's like the basic laws of physics, in reverse!
seKZsiD.gif

Or even better, like George from Seinfeld, opposite day!

Jerry Seinfeld : "If every instinct you have is wrong, then the opposite would have to be right."

George Costanza : "Yes, I will do the opposite. I used to sit here and do nothing, and regret it for the rest of the day, so now I will do the opposite, and I will do something!"


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Very interesting! I need more sleep to keep my brain in better condition!! I got a bad incident of cheating the other day!! My brain was not alert!