You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stand guard at the door of your mind

Hello! Well this is a valid and interesting point of view and I can understand it perfectly! There is a whole industry around everything, from soap to sleep to self motivation to crypto to how to raise a squirrel. Any idea has potential to be exploited in numerous ways. Is it ethical? Is it right? Can we trust others when they tell us this and that?

I think that any information, regardless of the domain from which it comes from, must be passed through our own filter. I don't say that these ideas are the best , the new Bible. No. I say look at your life, analyse how pleased you are with it and if any of these ideas could improve it or not. Most of all, I would say : look at the result you've been getting. If you have read the book, did the course, improved the sleep, got away from a bad job and still life ain't better...then switch it. I believe that we take our own decisions. I believe in facts, in numbers. Currently many people working for a boss are predominantly unhappy, many studies reveal this. They also suffer from various illnesses connected to stress. These are the results of the life they are living. Should these be changed? Here comes free choice: we are free to look at as many motivational self help materials we want. Nobody will force us to do anything. The choice of what we become is always ours, no matter the circumstances. I hope my answer helped in some way😁Thank you for stopping by🤗

Sort:  

I am perfectly happy right now... I think that if I changed anything in my life... it would be my living situation, but it doesn't mean that I'm unhappy. I love my job, my family, my friends, what else could I ask for?

Beautiful! A happy person who has it all put together, I am happy for you, this is awesome🤗🤩