You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts in a winter's fairyland

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

Oh yes! Maybe "I have made myself busy" would be a proper statement lol. In life there will always be one thing, and then another thing. Has it happened to you to feel at one moment like this: I will finally have peace after all of this. And then bam, another chore to do appears. Perhaps we create it ourselves too. Life can be very simple if you look at it from a minimalistic point of view. People who live deep in the mountains seem more peaceful, but they also have worries of their own: chopping wood, making fire, taking care of their animals. I wonder if their worries make them more blissful then ours.

The thing with humans is that we can't stagnate. We constantly need challenges and change. We create it. Could we sit still and choose to do nothing? Sure...but until when? I often go into a philosophical state when I go in the woods and my thoughts about the world change.

I have felt the consequences of exhaustion. When I saw the amount of work necessary to do again and again I almost felt like giving up. But when I go in nature I recharge. This is how I have build my resilience. In moments when I thought I can't go on and still, I do.

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great week ahead🤗