Do The Best You Can... With What You Have!

Lately, I have been rather more absent from contributing than I had hoped.

Of course, you pretty much "get what you pay for" in this setting, and I have resigned myself to falling somwewhat short of where I had hoped to land by the end of 2023.

CCP001Hello.jpg

You reach a point where you look at the road ahead and the few days that remain in the current year, and say to yourself "OK, so maybe NEXT year!"

Perhaps it's all just representative of what we — most of us — discover along the way: Almost everything seems to be more work than we expected. Or, at least, takes more time than expected.

Sadly, we are not in a financial position to "just buy more tokens to make up the shortfall."

I tell myself that "it's nothing to be alarmed about," while keeping in mind some investment advice/information I was told many many moons ago... that building an investment is porportionately more important in the eraly going, thanks to the power of compounding.

Then I have to remind myself that this little Hive experiment was never intended to be anything more than a bit if a sideline foray into seeing what different 2nd layer (Hive-Engine) communities have to offer... and what promises they might be able to keep.

CCP066SunShot.JPG

Like many (I am sure) I have been keeping a closer eye on the Cryptosphere lately... ever hopeful that the recent uptrend is something more than the "momentary blips" this industry have seen so often.

A brief rally doth not a bull market make...

That said, if you subscribe to ther 4-year cycle idea, we should be on the cusp of of something. Even Coinmarketcap now has a "countdown clock" to estimated Bitcoin halving time.

The skeptic in me leaves me inclined to question whether that's already priced into the markets, since this cyclical tendency/pattern is pretty well documented, by now.

Not going to dwell on it, though... really more interested in the plight of Hive, and Hive's 2nd layer!

CCP023InSun.jpg

The "Proof of Brain" Angle

Every since PAL became more or less obsolete as a blogging related Layer 2 token, I have been turning my attention more to building a stake in the POB token, and that has been going somewhat well, and I plan to continue in that direction for as long as that particular community/token remains active and engaged.

So far, my experience with most Layer 2 communities is that they tend to fall by the wayside when their originators discover that building and maintaining a community is a lot of work.

Shame, really, that so much activity in the cryotosphere is "tarnished" by the early reputation as a place for "easy money" to be made.

As I really overheard a Web 3 commentator point out: "Let's not forget that our tokens are NOT our product. There has to be an ACTUAL product/business plan... tokens are merely an adjunct to that product."

I guess the content creation community is our "product," then... so we'd better make sure it stays alive!

Well, that's it for the "deep thoughts" for now... as I regroup and get ready to uncork 2024 in a few weeks... hopefully with renewed enthusiasm!

Thanks for visiting and having a look at my blog, and till the next one!

=^..^=

Posted using Proof of Brain