Exciting Times, Part II: VYB Airdrop Received — Staked an Additional 217 VYB Tokens!

A few days ago, I wrote a bit about the seemingly complex nature of the "dual community" Proof of Brain and Verify Your Brain setup.

Thankfully, @trostparadox and @scholaris.pob both took time to respond and address my questions, which was great... and thank you.

CCP011OnTree.jpg

Meanwhile, the VYB airdrop happened!

I read up a bit more on the way the two communities will work in the future, and went over the VYB White Paper again... and decided that these projects could definitely be something for me to focus my attention on in 2022, since I don't think there's much to do with PALNet other than just continue to HODL the tokens I already have.

Anyway, since I have a pretty good feeling about this whole "experiment," I decided to add a little more to my initial 488.2 VYB airdrop.

CCP008VYBStaking.jpg
Screenshot from my TribalDex VYB transactions page

So now I have just over 705 VYB tokens staked, at the start of this new venture!

Why bother making a post about it?

One of the things I like about the whole "immutability of the blockchain" idea is that it offers a great way to "store" things like goals and benchmarking... and that's basically what I am doing here: Creating an "origin marker" I can refer back to as the basis for ongoing progress (or not!) over time.

For now, posting this to the Proof of Brain front end, since vybranium.com doesn't seem to be online, as of yet.

=^..^=

CuratorCat 19-DEC-2021

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention. The website is up and running here: https://www.vybrainium.com. There are kinks to the site, but trostparadox and eonwarped are working on the fixes.

I would recommend that if you have ANY issues at all, please don't hesitate to contact myself, @calumam, or @trostparadox. We'll make sure that issue gets reported to the correct area.

Thanks! As it turned out, I couldn't connect to vybrainium.com, but when I tried www.vybrainium.com it was fine. That's just some DNS settings somewhere... had a similar issue with one of my own domains.

Now, the issue I am currently having is that I don't seem able to post comments from proofofbrain.io... it's like the "Reply" button is dead and doesn't actually call any kind of "post" command (Chrome/Windows 10).

=^..^=

Now, the issue I am currently having is that I don't seem able to post comments from proofofbrain.io... it's like the "Reply" button is dead and doesn't actually call any kind of "post" command (Chrome/Windows 10).

It's a source platform issue resultant from the new Hive Engine outpost format. I made a comment to POBio in the admin section of the POB discord. He should be responding this week unless he's on vacation or something, but I'll keep checking to see if I can get a hold of someone. Give me the week? I'll keep checking though each day.

Hello, did you mean vybrainium.com? Been online since yesterday and already VYBing.

That's great to hear. There are two official policies you should expect to come out over the next week or so. The first is the curation policy and the second is the moderation policy. These will be the polished versions of the drafts we put out earlier in December.

Dear @curatorcat.pal,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!