You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POB Update: Moving to Decentralized Smart Contracts

Whereas I am all if favor of keeping and maintaining the Bitcoin model, I would think very carefully how to handle this.

What is the objective? Relinquishing control, or decentralizing control? Relinquishing suggests a system that just keeps running on the same autopilot for all eternit. Decentralizing means that the system still allows for relevant consensus changes to be made. I can appreciate your desire to not be a single point of failure, though.

The consensus witness system is nice in the it has always struck me as a "middle way." Sure, a single bad actor can attempt to take control... but the system also allows changes to be made when necessary... by consensus.

Of course, this is a Layer 2 situation, and I don't know how that works, tangibly speaking.

It would be a shame to to lose the existing body of content because it represents a history of the community... but if it had to be done, I wouldn't protest.

=^..^=

Posted using Proof of Brain