So, Welcome to the 2nd Quarter of 2024!

So, we have survived the first quarter of 2024. I suppose it went OK for most people in the Cryptosphere, although we seem to be starting off the new quarter in "rocky mode," to some degree.

Funny how this whole notion of an "economy" works. It almost feels like this "thing" that operates separately from the reality of people's actual financial lives. And much of it doesn't seem to make sense... like this morning, the legacy stock market is down, based on a report that industrial activity is up, as in "doing well."

Feels a little disconnected to me...

Hive Goals...

Looking a little at my own Hive goals for 2024, I recently passed the 500 HP mark so I still have a long way to go to get to my goal of 800 HP by the end of the year... especially with other goals to strive for, along the way.

Still evaluating my goals for "layer two" projects on Hive-Engine.

I really want to be enthusiastic about them, but it seems like virtually everything on Hive-Engine ends up either abandoned, or mismanaged, or has tokenomics that seem conducive only to the token price taking the fast elevator to the basement!

Still accumulating POB tokens, and just passed 3,700 staked... but in spite of the general market uptrend, they are now worth less than $10. But I guess I'll keep plugging away at it. I guess we keep coming back to the idea of what the fundamental value proposition is, for these projects.

Which brings me to...


What shall we write about, today?

Web 3, and All That...

I guess the Cryptosphere is trying to find some kind of maturity where it doesn't all feel like we're stuck inside an old-fashioned pinball machine.

I always compare somewhat to the Internet, itself.

For a number of years, all you really needed to do was say "we're on the Internet and we have a web site" and investors threw money at you.

Of course, eventually reality set in and the world realized that it wasn't enough to just be "ON" the Internet, it was a matter of what you "DO" on the Internet.

I think we're reaching that point where it will no longer suffice to simply have a token and a blockchain. There has to be an actual business plan and value proposition."


All in all, I'd rather take a nap!

I don't know how long it's going to take people to figure that out. But as an analogy to the legacy financial world, people don't invest money in a stock simply because "we issued stock." Stock in WHAT? What do you DO? How do you generate CASH FLOW?

Time will tell how it all pans out!

In the meantime, we're only a few weeks away from the infamous "Bitcoin halving" date. Seems like there are as many opinions about what that will "mean" as there are people.

I'm sort of a fan of the "Four Year Cycle" idea, having seen previous bull runs in 2013, 2017 and 2021... setting us up for 2025 as the next one.

Only time will tell, I suppose...

Thanks for coming to visit, and do leave a comment if you feel so inclined!

=^..^=


Posted with proof of brain

Sort:  

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your support @ewkaw, I appreciate it!

=^..^=