Well, THAT Escalated Quickly: Reached my 2023 Goal of Staking 1,500 POB Tokens!

in Proof of Brain11 months ago

Every now and then, I write little updates (for my own benefit, mostly) to check in with my Hive and Hive-Engine goals.

A few days ago, I made it to 1,500 POB tokens staked... which was actually the goal I set for the entire year 2023!

CC0179LookingUp.JPG
Things are looking up!

I guess it goes to show that there really is a benefit to posting your blogs/content from the actual front end that belongs to a community with its own tokens.

I realize 1,500 POB tokens probably amounts to little more than "loose change" in the eyes of most people, but I feel pretty pleased to have reached this level, before mid-year!

Time to Re-State my Goals!

So, I guess that means it's time for me to revise my 2023 target number... something I rarely get to do because I almost always fall short of my goals.

Thus, I've decided to set a revised goal of 2,500 POB staked by the end of 2023. At my current rate of progress, that might be a stretch... but we'll see!

CC0135Control.jpg
Yes, the cat really DOES participate in his blog!

So what do I like about the POB community?

For starters, fairly conservative issuance policy for new tokens, and a strictly limited maximum count that matches the 21M total of Bitcoin.

I think that offers at least a somewhat better chance that POB tokens will hold their value and perhaps even increase over time. There also seem to be some decent people involved in guiding/steering things forward, Meanwhile, the tokens are pretty widely distributed across the Hive community, being part of somewhat over 15,000 wallets last I checked. That's a lot better than just having a handful controlling everything!

I generally also find that the content in the community is somewhat more interesting and of better quality than across all of Hive, on average.

For this year, and hopefully for much longer, it's where I've decided to put a fair bit of my focus for stake-building.

Thanks for stopping by... till the next one!

=^..^=

Posted using Proof of Brain

Sort:  

Congrats on reaching your goal! Have you ever checked out the Saturday Savers Club over at @eddie-earner? A bunch of us are working toward goals with our various tokens and whatnot together. It's a great little group!

Ooops... missed this, sorry!

Thanks for the recommendation, I'll have to check that out!

=^..^=

Posted using Proof of Brain

Congratulations @curatorcat.pal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023