Feeling powerless as an individual

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

The whole war in Ukraine have kinda left me feeling powerless as an individual. Like I want to help, but I don't have the means?


Not going to lie, I am in Denmark and not the war-zone. So my feelings are not the most relevant in the world at the moment. I think we should all think of Ukraine, but we can still discuss other things.


One idea I got, was that if I had the money I would buy out all of the remaining hotal rooms in Poland close to Ukraine and/or within the borders of Ukraine and house people from Ukraine for free for at least 1 month too see if that would be enough and then expand it if nessercary. But I don't have the money.

We also see increasing energy prices here in Europe/the West and we can/could have avoid some of those price hikes if we had transformed into more renewable energy faster which is my other idea. To start a non-profit which would install renewable technology around the globe to "Greenify" the world. That could have help! Properly not avoid the price increases but at least let people have cheaper power throughout the day and let us relay less on Russia which support a shit ton of gas to Europe.

Anyone from Ukraine reading this. Stay safe and feel free to share how people around the world can help in any way, shape or form!

Sort:  

Say no more, I know how that feels.

It suck :/

Yeah, I know that very well.

One idea I got, was that if I had the money I would buy out all of the remaining hotal rooms in Poland close to Ukraine and/or within the borders of Ukraine and house people from Ukraine for free for at least 1 month too see if that would be enough and then expand it if nessercary. But I don't have the money.

I am in Hungary, and many (hundreds of) people from Ukraine are coming to my country too. The people in various regions of my country are co-operating with each other to help the people, who escaped from Ukraine.

I wish strength and all the best for everyone in/from Ukraine.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cwow2.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Honestly my heart is With hivers who are based in Ukraine. I hope the internet isn’t eventually affected by this turmoil because if this happens we outsiders won’t be able to know whats going on over there. This I dread so much ..

My heart is with Ukraine! On Hive or not xD

I agree your sentiments. It’s hard to watch the news and know what to do as just one person. Even one person is powerful and we have to express our feelings somehow - even to protest or sign a petition.