You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unemployed and tired of it + cant live on Crypto (yet)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Ye its quite insane haha!

You can view at as stocks vs crypto I guess.

Denmark is quite stable. You have a liveable wage, but high tax on everything including stocks + you dont have that much money left to enchance your own worth.

Where the USA can be way more volatile and requires more effort to earn a liveable wage :D
But you have options to invest in a % of a stock (we dont have that) and you can get paid more often from stocks (We get paid once every year)

There is pro and cons to both countries if you ask me :D

Also just on a random note, we don't really tip people here, not even our waitress because they also earn a minimum wage of 19 usd which is liveable :D

Sort:  

Very true. I like the stable one lol. In the U.S., your average waiter probably makes $3-4 per hour because tips are somehow part of their salary. Taxes are kinda crazy over here too, although I don't mess with stocks to really be able to speak to it.

Ye its insane that you have to live off tips xD

I dont know how taxes work in the usa, its confusing xD
Tax of dividends are around 27% here, so thats better to be paid in dividends than having a job :p

I've lived here my whole life and in different states. Couldn't explain them if I tried lol. That's amazing about dividends!

Hahaha xD I know the taxes varies from state to state, must be so confusing haha xD