Sort:  

How did I not know about this! This seems like tha answer to me.

Posted using Proof of Brain

This suggestion does work, but it is a very big move. Things may come up down the road that may cause problems like if you want to change things.

That's the thing though, I can't think of anything that needs to change. In fact, I think ossification would be a benefit to POB.

Obviously there could easily be an unforseen problem, but considering POB would still benefit from Hive's ongoging development, and the goal is to be decentralized with no single point of failure and to eliminate the need for trust as much as possible, it seems like the move to make.

Posted using Proof of Brain

I am not sure how Hive-Engine would handle things if you would need to change something if you don't have the keys. The problem a lot of people did when creating their tribe is not use a specific account for distribution only, then there is far less risk.

There are scenarios this will bite you in the ass though, let's say Hive comes up with native contracts, if you later want to move off hive engine like some of us will do as soon as possible, you won't have access to your core account anymore.

You will know best, but it isn't a decision I would do without a lot of thought.

I appreciate your feedback and I am definitely going let this roll around my mind for a while before the decision is made.

If Hive comes up with native contracts, I think Hive-Engine will adapt to continue to be complementary. The plan would be to use both as there still would likely be ways to innovate quicker on layer 2.

Posted using Proof of Brain

And don't forget to change the delegation cooldown to 10 days, because I don't think the hive-engine has protection against delegating when the Voting Power is at zero. Theoretically one person can use 100% of the voting power and delegate to another account and use all of the voting power.

Posted using Proof of Brain