You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ListNerds: Downvoting Emails?

Thank you for this article, and the information on how to calculate ... I think we have to all get used to the idea that what we do is transparent on the blockchain, and that there will be no throwing rocks while hiding our hands. I have seen several Listnerds users addressing this, and I hope we can get past this phase in our development. As someone who has been on Hive and its predecessor for three years, I patiently await the day that we recognize there is enough room and reward for everyone who is not abusing these platforms to thrive and we don't have to revert to middle school mean girl behavior.

Sort:  
I patiently await the day that we recognize there is enough room and reward for everyone who is not abusing these platforms to thrive and we don't have to revert to middle school mean girl behavior.

This right here, is absolute gold!
!CTP

Thank you ... I teach, so I know what I am seeing ... we just have to all grow into habits of abundance...

Hello @deeanndmathews. I wanted to laugh, except this is a serious issue I feel that definitely needs addressing by those in charge.

When you say,

"we don't have to revert to middle school mean girl behavior"

Don't forget the immature, bully boys as well.

I was of the opinion that all on Hive were adults. In these past 3 years, I feel I need to rethink that. But it just goes to show, as my mom used to tell us (and when I shared it with on LN, she got downvoted) "if it's in you, it's got to come out".

And when it comes out, just like in middle school, the perpetrators run and hide from the consequences or better still, throw up their hands, look around, and shrug, "wasn't me."

Thanks for participating in this conversation. Take care and have a good weekend.

Yes, indeed, there ARE some analogs to immature bully boys ... I just thought of it in those terms because I know those girls all grown up ... and I have banned them from my life. Age is truly nothing but a number... people choose to work toward maturity ... or not. I refuse to be bothered or discouraged ... courage and quality eventually conquers all, so I'm just going to keep doing what I'm doing ...

Keep On, Keeping On!

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @deeanndmathews and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.