What to tell yourself about the past

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

This was a powerful exercise for me when I started therapy a while ago.
For a long time, I was upset with my Pahola from the past. It was impossible for me to understand all the things that he allowed me to happen to him, without saying a word or at least refusing at the time.

My "perfect" plan: immerse myself in victimhood and watch the same mental movie year after year looking for a reason for all the things I experienced. This position far from benefiting me, the only thing that managed was to leave me in a reality that was a bit confusing and even paralyzing for me until recently.

One powerful activity was to turn around those questions that I was so used to in my comfort zone: "Why? Why me? Why else did I deserve it?" Those that so much supported my victim syndrome.

Until one day I understood that the past could not change it and I only had 2 options, continue to freeze myself with the memory or accept it and move on. From that moment I made the decision to make a change in my way of thinking and this time I began to ask myself WHAT FOR? It was there that I realized the power that my past experiences came to teach me.

Today I am grateful for each episode of my life, although it has not been perfect, it is exactly what I had to live to be who I am today. These tips I try to put into practice day after day and I hope they are useful to you....

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvannfVfqk9TKhvMHXZbfgLkQnNPZ94DJ2zZWPz1BFmFL7SSpve9WL9siMDh5u8n6qRCxZpNVz1jcL8sp.png
Picture credit


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

You just said it all, holding ourselves back because of our past is actually a wrong thing to do by doing so we are actually trying to hold yourself back twice, the best way to take it up is to forget about the past and move on because tomorrow is future and the past has gone it can't be retrieved whatever mistakes we made has already been made and can be reversed so in your own best interest I think we should just move on and take the past as experience and learn from the mistakes that's the best way to go about it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @dempete! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Source of plagiarism

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise
Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.