Buildbox Classic - My Black Friday Purchase!

in Proof of Brain5 months ago

I am into game development and despite years of failure, I have managed to learn Godot, Gdevelop and Unity. And not much of success in terms of the sales. I have made many demos and the final products which were not published in the market. And so I wanted to change that from this year onwards.

I recently noticed that Buildbox is running 50 percent discount. So the price of 140 reduced down to 70$ USD for the buildbox classic. And that I had to pay in order to own this subscription based tool. Not sure that would be a good idea but I want to create enough games that I could post on Google and earn some return.


buildbox.png


Buildbox Classic allows you hyper casual game development and the platform games. So you can easily make them with drag and drop and then get them sell worthy. Make sure to test it out and also make sure to get the buildbox to export to the android apk. Which is what I have noticed is the case with most of the users doing the game dev.

I am going with my hunch of making such games and then also documenting about them on the Hive. And so that it would keep me accountable that I am making something and making sure to publish it and not abandon it. Because that would hurt me credibility wise so selling it and trying to finish the project is the choice to push.

Should you buy this? Yes. Because if you are serious for game development then paying for it makes sense. And it can save you a lot of time and money doing things which would just get the work done. And something like that if you ignore then that just tends to get you as a loss for things. Which I don't think most of the people want to do with their money.

If you are serious about the game development and want to pay your bills then definitely get the Buildbox Classic and then get it to pay for your hard work by completing the projects. And see where that takes you.

My new journey of publishing a product from the Buildbox has just started. Let's see how far I can go with the journey.