POB Contest - Write and win 30 POB!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Src

While a variety of writing styles exist in the blogging world. satire has a special place in many reader's cynical "heart".

In order to encourage more writings in this genre, I created contest.

The rules of the contest are:

  1. Post using the proofofbrain front end.
  2. The style of writing should be clearly satire.
  3. Deadline: Until post payout
  4. Hashtags: Please use these hashtag - Satire
  5. Please only use images from license free and creative commons sites.

Also, community participation by commenting on other participants is encouraged.

Some tips on writing satire:

  1. Brevity is the soul of wit - Keep it short.
  2. The topic can vary from political, lifestyle or crypto.
  3. An example post:
    https://hive.blog/hive/@meesterboom/the-ultimate-guide-to-killing-it-on-hive-part-1-of-37

Prizes:
First Prize : 20 POB
Second Prize 10 POB


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

this is a great way to encourage writer ,

!ENGAGE 10

!giphy great work

This is definitely good and it will encourage each and every one in the community go be more creative than ever before, thumbs up on this contest


Posted via proofofbrain.io

this sounds right up my alley, am putting on my lil list of things to do to not flake out
Great contest


Posted via proofofbrain.io

not letting you flake out Axey. You can do this!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This is great context, thanks for setting this up. Good luck to the winner.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks. Hope you participate.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh Gosh! I am not really good with satire but I will do my best

Thanks for the opportunity


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Brevity is indeed the soul of wit! I like how you kept this short and straight to the point!

Alright, I'll see what I can come up with. Thanks for this and keep it up! 🙂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes kemmyb, that's the spirit!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is lovely and it will make the community go lively. Thanks for the opportunity


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hope you enter the contest!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't know yet because I haven't understand the contest very well


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Satire is the type of writing I love to read but unfortunately I am not good at it 😑. I will try to give a shot though

Looking forward to your entry!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I will drop my entry soon. Hope i don't get into trouble. 🤭


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Knowing you, there'll be trouble :P


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A contest is just what the community needed to get our spirits lifted.

Well I'm glad something works or is this contest broken too?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I saw this post too late, or I would post this one…

https://peakd.com/hive-122315/@lighteye/bezos-in-space

…via proofofbrain.io 😃

Ah I saw this and was wondering if it was a co-incidence