Is it me? Is it???

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Let's play #AITA, and I apologize if there is a community for this - rest assured, I would love nothing more than to place it there. lol

Cuz I really need to know... Am I the asshole?

  • I had a job.
  • Then COVID came and relieved me of said job.

  • I applied for unemployment like most people in America. (You know, the benefit we pay into for years and years - so that when we need it - it's there for us. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA) OOF. sorry, I needed that laughter.

  • We all had to go through ALL the red tape in order to get this benefit, that we have paid into. Thank you dear government!!! Thank you for going through the necessary red tape to keep people OFF the benefits that they do NOT pay into. Thank you for appropriating those funds wisely!!!

  • My daughter and I took FOREVER to get approved. My son (who does not have his driver's license yet) got his WITHIN A WEEK. When I asked why? (Since I called to make sure they had ours..) I was told that the people who had LESS identification got it super fast... because...

wait for it. please... please... wait for it.

Because WE had more identification to approve.

ummmm. come again? So... the people who had LESS OR NO identification - got all those bennies. like.. um... people who are here illegally and do not pay taxes. Got it. um. Thank you ... less? government?

  • Our benefits eventually got applied. They helped immensely. Grateful. Every week we had to confirm that - yes - we still couldn't work because um... yes - covid was still here. They said ON THE CERTIFICATIONS "You do not need to look for work while you are collecting because of Covid." k. sure. cool.

It is now 18 months? more? since Covid made us all lose our jobs.
  • Today all the people get a notification in their emails saying... LOLOL We have to prove what we already proved (and more)- and we better do by the deadline or we have to pay back what they paid out to us. LOLOLOL.

Now here is my question. Actually - it's a 3 part question.

  1. What in the hell were they verifying before they released the money in the first place?

  2. Let's just say that I decide to ignore their email. (not going to. lol) They have enough of MY information to do damage. But, please tell me. PLEASE SOMEONE TELL ME - how are they going to "go after people who had no identification" to begin with.

  3. AM. I. THE. ASSHOLE?

Spoiler alert:

The answer is yes. Because it was after all, my choice to live in this friggin state. LOL

Vent complete. 😝 I shall simply send in the documentation, breathe, and understand that the thieves most likely did what thieves do -and now we are dealing with the consequences of their thievery. Life is good. God is great. Pass the gluten. LOLOLOLOL

(that last one was for you @samsmith1971 hehehee)

her teeth are so white. so - there's that.

Image

Sort:  

Hahahaha. The f#ing gov😶🔇

It's all a game of politics. When I see those who don't follow the law, I don't blame them. Because those that follow are even more susceptible to being preyed on.

Maybe one day, the world would cease to be crazy and we can have the fairness we seek.

#A.Y.T.A? Obviously not.
Take a deep breath and consume not gluten.

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

THE LAST.LINE!!!!!!!!!

Im.dead.

DEAD I tell you!!!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

😉😂😊🙂.
Don't Eat And Dip.

hahahahahahahahaha

Only semi related (cause covid and unemployment). I did not lose my job during covid. But someone pretended to be me, and this pretend me claimed to have lost their pretend job and this person was paid $11,000 in real money unemployment benefits in my name. For which I received a W2 and was expected to pay taxes on.

I got it fixed, but in a year of so many other worries it was just another damn thing to navigate.

How stressful to be under threat of having to pay back the $. Nothing is ever easy. Especially when you really just need it to be easy.

And you are a total asshole.

JUST KIDDING!!

You are 100% not the asshole. 💕

Loading...

If you're an asshole I'm a disposable F'ing menace.

Hey at least you got in on some of those handouts. I never will because of my pensions but they denied each of Pura's attempts because she has too much education. WTF?!

Had she lied on her forms and never admitted she graduated from two Ca universities and is now $XX,XXX indebted to student loans we'd probably be a couple grand richer each month and don't get me started on student loans!

😘 Buenos dias señora.

Loading...

It's actually worse than what you think. I got that notice too, but you and I can prove our stuff because we have the information. Those who have less information to justify what they got are now behind the eight-ball. This goes for EVERYTHING that was made available -- folks who cannot prove they needed all these benefits after all are going to be a world of hurt that is going to fill the courts and jails for a long time.

IF they can find them. because what in the world??? how did they get the money without needing to prove it in the first place?? It took me forever to get approved!

and if they didn't have the documentation - then how will the government even find them??

ugh... this world. i'm so so so irritated. LOL

Folks had to put their money into a bank account, and they have a social security number. All the agencies are working together on this. IN THE END, the goal is to boot people who misuse the system out of it, PERMANENTLY. The other goal is to receive them into private prison for the felony level crime -- misappropriation of federal funds -- that it is.

Remember something, my friend ... the 13th amendment ... ratified Dec. 6 1865, but, read the fine print. Slavery is abolished in all U.S. states and territories EXCEPT in the case of felony imprisonment. IF you become a felon, you lose the rights of citizenship and will be re-enslaved. That's no longer a racial issue, ALTHOUGH my pastor was in law enforcement and said African American boys are targeted in fourth grade here in California -- jail cells are built for them then, and many other agencies tacitly allow conditions to be set so those boys as young men fill those spots. My pastor was at the meeting, and brought the paperwork to the church! But, the 13th Amendment is broad enough to catch everyone, and, if you research this, you'll quickly find that states and private prisons have contracts -- if the states don't deliver enough prisoners to the prisons, they can be SUED FOR BREACH OF CONTRACT.

Let's go one level down again -- there is an article by the Atlanta Black Star from a few years back that showed how much of things that are used every day are made by prisoner labor making between $1-4 per day. The important number for now is military equipment hovers around 90 percent. Some retail areas hover over 33 percent -- basic household furniture, for example.

FINALLY, consider this. In the early 1990s, four people now very old allied to fill those new kinds of prisons up. The catalyst was the rape of a young woman in Central Park. Five now exonerated and always innocent young men were falsely accused and convicted of the crime. Donald Trump took out ads in the New York Times to lead to this result. Hillary Clinton called that whole generation of African Americans -- my generation "super predators." Joe Biden authored one of the most unfair and draconian crime bills in history, and Bill Clinton signed it into law in 1994.

Fast forward 22 years, and don't forget the 13th Amendment is NOT RACE SPECIFIC. Trump and H. Clinton ran against each other, but REMEMBER: their position on this particular issue is THE SAME, so it does not matter that H. Clinton lost. Trump's first attorney general, Jefferson Beauregard Sessions III, restored the mandatory minimum component that the previous administration had finally set aside while Joe Biden was president -- this removes judicial discretion, so if you get convicted of certain crimes, you do certain long time, PERIOD. That was done by 2018. Covid-19 enters the scene in 2020, and President Trump put out the welcome mat for MILLIONS AND MILLIONS AND MILLIONS of people to access federal money without scrutiny ... and is succeeded as president by Joe Biden, the man who orchestrated the imprisonment of MILLIONS, and who NOW is demanding all this scrutiny!

African Americans have been shouting an alarm for centuries about how things are ... that clause in the 13th Amendment was targeted at us, but it is big enough to destroy the life of every person in the nation. Improper receipt and use of federal funds is a felony -- and so THERE IS YOUR ANSWER as to why folks were just permitted to waltz on in and pick up a felony. The United States is about to make return on investment in new chattel. We and our paperwork didn't qualify for that part, so we had to go through more to RIGHTEOUSLY access those funds and have to go through more AGAIN to keep from getting snatched up. LITERALLY in time for the holidays, or really for the start of 2022, "They're making a list, and CHECKING IT, TWICE ... gonna find out who's naughty or nice."

oh my gosh - I know someone who would love to read all this and i'm just gonna tag him and bring him here! hahahahaha

@jamerussell - i'm sure you would enjoy this and add more to it yourself! hahahaha

wow - the whole time i'm reading - just saying what? what! what?!?! lol

its really the thing that makes you just long for when this will all be over - PERMANENTLY. lol my gosh. because how do you even begin to unravel it all!?!?!?!

Where's my chainsaw when I need it??? Oh, wrong post oops. hahahahahaha!

I can't even fathom what you are going through, that is unfreaking believable. And you are definitely not an asshole, as if questioning things that should be extremely easy and logical to figure out are way out there in another dementia - I mean dimension.

I think your Fireflies are making you crosseyed - oh, wait, that's the gu'ment. I find myself not really able to say too much, I have already typed out a book er, a comment here twice, and they are too long, and on top of that, it would take me another 5 hours to finish with either one of them.

It all started when I was a wee lad, oops, wrong country...I forgot my ancestors left there...
Oh shoot, where was I?

Damn, she does have some straight white teeth, doesn't she???
Hmmm...

🤣🤣🤣 This reminds me of those bargain toilet seats the government bought. Sometimes they just have to chase their tails until they catch hold and clamp down good and hard 😂

REMEMBER THOSE.

geez. you just sit here and shake your head and say come quickly Lord Jesus. chuckle.. and then say it again more seriously LOL

ughhhhhhh help

lol yeah, there won't be any of this nonsense under His reign 😂

Ok so first, it has nothing to do with anything, but that woman in the pool has such a stunning set of teeth, I want her mouth...No it sounds wrong...I will get her teeth one day...(Doesn't sound any better)

This is a hold up, put your veneers in this bag, quick!

I have one reason why they would "stall" anyone's money, it's because interest, that they're making while stalling your cash, it's fact.

My advise about your charming family: Forget about governments, because they don't have your best interest at heart, shocker!!!

We spent 10 years in South Africa without even thinking about governments, because there is none, and the system still somehow function.
We arrived here in France, and they offered us soooooo much money, we were like:

"Really? Free money? Are you guys kind of stupid?"

But of course, it's never free, you give away some of your freedom, you need to tell the french gov exactly what you are doing all the time, if you want healthcare you need to give away your medical privacy, you also give them away 50% of your income.

Also sometimes they give you too much money and say, "Sorry, now you owe us more money".

Moral of the story, is that there is no moral out there, just money.

Money money money...

"Are you guys kind of stupid"

i'm laughing - so - hard LOLOLOLOL

but - yes - i agree.

the government is not for the people. its for the money. and they want it all, and more, and they want your firstborn child and your lastborn too.

ugh... sickening.

whatever you get "free" (or even what is YOURS)- there is ALWAYS a cost. THIS. WORLD! UGHHHHHHHHHHHHH

haha ... look... so we're told that there's always one, right? So take a good look around you...and if you can spot an asshole in your space...then it's definitely not you !LOL but....if on the other hand...hahaha...🤣 Seriously though...look at me gluten-free...IT.IS.NOT.YOU. 😍

What do you call an airline full of bald people?
Receding airlines.

@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

hahahahahahahaha today is really a day for laughs - and i'm loving it hahahaha

i NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED it hahahahahahahaha

Hey, did you know anyone can send the LOL or LOLZ command and give a LOL token. You are limited to a few calls a day though. I am loving seeing all the little LOL one-liners around Hive. Makes me smile ...a lot hee hee

hahahahaha i didn't know that LOL i will have to spread them around! LOL cuz... as you can see - I use that "lol" a lot! hahahaha

ha ha just remember that you have to type !LOL or !LOLZ not just LOL when you do it hee hee.

First off your not an asshole, being one myself I am qualified to make that judgement

Ohh the Bureaucratic red tape is crazy the world over trust me, and always such a nightmare to seal with, take a deep breath and I hope it all goes through smoothly

hahahahaha wait. but if you are. and i'm your twin.....

hmmmmm

i hope it goes through smoothly too - life has had its share of ups and downs lateyl hahahahaha

Time for lots of ups for you :)

whew. wait til I share what happened yesterday... that was one... big... UP. hahahaha

but first - i need to do my WW post heheh

I look forward to seeing both posts

!LOL you are both awesome ❤️

hahahaha as are you, my fine feathered friend! LOL
oh! speaking of - sending you HBD now.

i dont' have enough hive - so i'll just send it as hbd and you can exchange or give out as HBD -hehehe whatever you like! :)

Thanks :) I'll probably give it as HBD, so they can cash out at a better time - Hive is still pumping ❤️

!LOL you are the type we need more of :) ....

What do you call an airline full of bald people?
Receding airlines.

@tattoodjay, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/4)

!LOL at the lol bot, only came across it yesterday when someone used it :)

What do you call an airline full of bald people?
Receding airlines.

@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tattoodjay
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

I think that was me :) ... I love it! Hopefully it has a good supply of jokes 🤣

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

yeah!!!! sam said we can use it 4 times a day hahahaha

!LOL really so I have to try it again

R.I.P. boiled water.
You will be mist.

@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tattoodjay
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/2)

hahahahahaha that was cute!!! boiled water... mist hahahaha

are they all dad jokes?? hahaha

I’m not sure will have to try again tomorrow

I am not a citizen of the USA but I once thought African governments were the worst. I never knew there are similar stories abroad too. Why the hell would they stress and take forever to approve those with the right document? lol

And I don't think it only happened in your state. So maybe you aren't an asshole after all lol

I really enjoyed the whole laughter.

Hahahhahahahaa

Are you sure?!?! Cuz I certainly feel like.the asshole hahahahahahhaa

And no..rest assured.... the politicians are corrupt and getting away with murder.everywhere.

Come quickly, Lord Jesus!!!!

For real. 🙏 I am ready to be done with these shenanigans lol

Well is it just me or is the government confused?

Because this whole thing just seems like the people who are suppose to be on the safe side because they gave the government all of the necessary documents are now the ones on the not-so-safe side.

I would actually love to know how they plan on collecting the money back from those who didn't submit any documents if they choose to ignore the email.

Hahahahaha

This is also what I would like to know!

And how....HOW...did it take so long to approve us... When it's been 18 months later and they are still.needing proof?!?! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

AFTER the money has been sent out???

untitled.gif

Yea thats the dumbness most are waking up too these days unfortunately... Down hill we go! Im mean positive breath of fresh prana and we are still alive and that is a blessing. 😉 keep smiling and screaming underwater if you need too...

hahahahahaha screaming underwater sounds like the things to do!!!!

I still haven't sent them my "official documentation" ... i'll get to it this week i guess hahahaha

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(20/20) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Not the asshole!
I don't know/remember which state you're in at the moment, but yes, that just truly sucks.
Thankfully, during the first year of Covid, I wasn't working and my husband was an essential worker. (IT)... But, now, I'm in Wisconsin, 1200 miles away from him (long story) - and working as a grocery cashier (again, essential worker - yay!) There are TONS of jobs up here - just LOADS - but there's very little affordable housing if you have to go from just one income. So, lots of work, but no housing... doesn't work too well. The government has been subsidizing low pay and high rent to the degree that you can't do it without help - despite being a hard worker. It's crazy, and that's not even touching covid.

I just went through covid itself and a quarantine for very little reason (most people are getting it anyway - vaccine or no) is financially debilitating for most. I needed 3 days for sure. The rest of the time was just annoying and a financial liability.
I would bet that (as with most illnesses) it's most contagious before you know you have it... and that the 10 days after symptoms is just extra "to be safe" - which, if it worked, should have "flattened the curve" over 18 months ago... lol