You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whatever you do - do NOT dry fast...

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

hehehehe you know I know exactly how you feel! LOL

and yes - we don't realize how conditioned we are to continue to graze like cattle all day long LOL
and even when we're not hungry - we are still looking for things to put into our mouths to keep us from being bored! hahaha
or stimulate us..
or just distract!

food is such a blessing (I was really feeling how much of a blessing when I had my fruit feast to break it) hehehe and sometimes it takes pulling away from that - to see what a gift it is.

You know - we could have been made to have like - a fuel button. hahaha or like - you know - just a hole to put the "gasoline" LOL

but God gave us tastebuds to enjoy all the variety of flavors, and nostrils to appreciate the delicious scents, and even touch - to enjoy the crunch, or squish, or chew, or crisp, or crackle, or many many more textures!

hehehe what an enjoyable experience to indulge in! but as humans, what do we do? lol

Wear it out until it's common and expected.

hmmm i tell you - eating that fruit on Saturday night. hehehe It was special.

I'm sad to say, that I'm sure it won't be long before I'm taking the gift of food for granted again. But I'm happy to say that I will most definitely do a fast again - if it will remind me!

love you Sammy girl!!!

Sort:  

Oh thank goodness we were given tastebuds... or I don't think I'd ever eat hahaha... I would literally forget completely and then be like... uh oh... God... I ran outta 'gas' ... help... not my time! hehe
And yeah we do take it for granted... and it is so habitual too! Oh my goodness, so much of it is! We simply don't need a lot of the things human beings shove into their bellies each day.

But yeah all the textures and the flavours.... mmmm....yum... that is one nice thing about breaking a fast...although I will be honest here... I broke it badly😂🙈...I will do better next time, promise !LOLZ I mean I started well with soup and a light salad... but then within a day I had eaten some dumplings (only 2), dark chocolate, salty sunflower seeds, and spicy Doritos hahaha... I did also eat loaded oats and a nice veg curry...mmmm see spicy hehe... I wasn't craving on day 3 until I actually started eating again... so weird. Next time... I will try something more like your long cleansing fast after a 3 day wet fast... but minus the coffee 🤣🤣🤣

!ALIVE !LUV

I only have one thing to say about those last 4 words....

image.png

!LOLZ

How do you fix a damaged jack-o-lantern?
You use a pumpkin patch.

Credit: reddit
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/4)

They’re selling pre-sliced fruit at Whole Foods
Hey, that's false advertising!

Credit: reddit
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

@dreemsteem, @samsmith1971(1/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.