You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive's chances for survival?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

I don't know - the conversation has kinda gone a bit away from the point of the post LOL I'm intentionally not upvoting his comments (not because of agree/disagree... because we ARE agreeing on certain things!) but because they're kinda taking away from the point of the post - so we are having a conversation down below.. hahahaha

I'm not sure if his situation is different from others that I've seen. I can think of 4 accounts right now where people have complained about downvote abuse that isn't about spam/plagiarism but about a disagreement of opinion - where whales are taking posts to 0, continuously -just because they can.

I've voiced my opinion on that several times and said - I don't agree - BUT that is STILL the Modus Operandi of Hive. and until that changes - it's "permissable" although not "beneficial" (in MY opinion lol)

I DO think that should really change. But - as it stands now - that is how Hive works and according to the system - it stands.

The only way to make it change is to appeal to people's sensibility for the longevity of Hive (which hasn't worked so far)