You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive's chances for survival?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

I hope that they aren't ready to throw in the towel just yet. I do think that maybe changing up their groups and meeting new people might help!

Hive is still big enough that there are lots of people that you "just haven't met yet"

I meet new people all the time that say "How have i never seen you before?" lol

so - maybe part of the solution is forcing yourself to sit at another lunch table hehehe

Sort:  

yeah if the circle you're familiar with is getting smaller.. there's basically two choices if you're still interested in creating content -- stick to the smaller group until there is only you... or expand and go where more people are and keep looking until you find people that you connect with. We have to do the same offline. Difference is, offline your area is local, online, your area is really the world.

And our circle is so much bigger to choose from.

It's hard to find more new people. but it can happen - and usually does when you least expect it hehe

to be honest, I don't really put an effort into meeting new people. That's true both offline and online. I find just following my tendency to be curious just seems to bring people into my life because I notice something about them.