Looking to the sky, thinking about the trip

in Proof of Brain14 days ago

We are late again. Due to business commitments, we did not decide in time where we could spend the remaining days of our vacation.
Maybe it's not right that I'm citing work obligations as the culprit for my tardiness, it's probably my disorganization......
But it's good that that thought finally appeared in my sight.
Maybe that thought wouldn't be running through my head even now, if I didn't have a business trip last week and didn't fly.
I remembered... I need to travel. Now I just need to decide where.
There are several options on offer, and most of them involve traveling by plane...

And when you travel by plane, you are very close to the clouds, often above them...
We were heading to the airport, when these clouds saw us off.

Right next to the company, a small hill was covered with heavy rain clouds that descended very low... I was hoping to quickly pass through them when taking off and that when we flew past them I would have a wonderful view of the carpet of clouds and the sun high in the sky.. .
But, after takeoff, it cleared up and this is a picture of almost all the clouds (this one, a lone, small one) that were between the plane and the ground.

Nothing like the vast expanse of clouds for my eyes and camera this time...

But that's good for flying, it wasn't turbulence and that feeling that puts the fear of flying in your bones.
A calm and quiet flight, without any discomfort, made me think about a plane even for a private trip...
I got out of the plane, looked up at the sky when I heard the sound of one flying among the clouds and wanted to find myself in it soon. ..

Where? I don't know yet, but soon the decision should be made and the tickets should be bought...
Until then, the image of the plane among these beautiful clouds remains in my mind, which I'm also sharing with you in the #POBPhotocontest For this week and topic: CLOUDS that given to us by @friendlimoose

All photos were taken with a Samsung S23+ mobile phone, and the locations are different.
The photograph with low clouds below the hill was taken in Danilovgrad, Montenegro, this one from a plane somewhere between Serbia and Montenegro, and the picture I am nominating for the contest was taken at Nikola Tesla Airport in Belgrade.


Thank you for stopping by my post and I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story I shared with you


All photos are my property, taken with a mobile phone