You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot take away from the author that which does not belong to the author.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

The problem is stake holders. Anywhere else a stake holder invests in a company. A company has employees. Employees are paid. They can be fired. Yet they cannot be forced to work for free.

The companies also have people that purchase the services. Without them the stake holders get nothing and neither do the employees.

In this case it is unique because the consumers are the stake holders and the employees.

Yet some people can decide they should eliminate the interest of other people...

With such attitude I suspect I'll be leaving soon. It made steemit undesireable. The same will happen here. I really don't want to be pissed off. It is not happening to me YET.

However, I don't like seeing it done to other people.

It ends up just making me angry and after a bit I'll simply become tired of being angry.

Now I don't expect them to be worried about that. It'll likely be more of the "Don't let the door hit you on the ass" type of sentiment.

That is too bad. At least I started to see the trend before I spent close to 3 years creating content and spending a lot of time like I did on steemit before I left.

Sort:  

... and spending a lot of time like I did on steemit before I left.

Seems like BLURT is your next stop. Have you started to learn Korean/Chinese alphabets?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Heh... nope. I doubt it will be my next stop. Like I said I don't need this platform. I was pleased to see it. I saw it and asked how things were. I was told it was better than steemit. Which it is. Yet then I started seeing some of the same behaviors that hurt steemit here. @lucylin's account is the most blatant I have seen yet.

Everytime I wrote positive about how the down voting was not as bad as steemit someone would reply with an example. It wasn't until I watched that particular account that I was completely reminded of steemit.

I have one way to address it without spending a lot of money and in the process of spending that money making the people choosing this course of action much wealthier.

Words.

I know some will not like hearing them. What other choice do I have? Stick my proverbial tail between my legs and bow to those in power?

Not happening.

Though I will not go out of my way to attack specific people and treat them as though they might not be convinced that there are other ways to do things than by showing how big they are.

It could be like blowing into the wind and achieve nothing. What other recourse is there that is realistic?

What are your thoughts on Uptrennd or Flote.app?

I don't actually know anything about them. Thus, at the moment I have no thoughts other than "Interesting names". :P

Nah. I doubt we'll go in the way of Blurt. People just want some definition to get behind. The difficulty will be getting a good voting system and community support.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I post to Blurt but that is about it. I find it interesting but I still prefer Hive.

lol is that happening on blurt also?

I think a better example would be a company where the boss has hired his mistress for the reception while paying her twice as much as his right hand. Here we can all see how much everyone is getting paid, though, and while her job isn't worth 0 it's definitely not worth 400k a year so I'm sure people in that example would speak up or use literal downvotes on her paycheck if they could, here we can.

Yep and I am fine with that until it reaches $0.