Sort:  

I can't believe more people can't make this simple connection.

Imagine what it would be like IRL, being able to "downvote" (take money away from) businesses or political campaigns or schools or even specific people you thought were "unoriginal" or "low effort" ?

I thought it made sense when I wrote it.

I also wrote posts about super markets where you would go in to spend your money on a product only to have that product down voted so you were essentially told you could not pay for that.

Eventually the product was no longer on the shelf.

EDIT: someone didn't like anchovies so they made it so no one could buy anchovies.

someone didn't like anchovies so they made it so no one could buy anchovies.

Great example.

Just use the "MUTE ANCHOVIES" OPTION.

Part of the problem is that a shared rewards pool is kind of like communism and not to say it is but I am trying to say it is a tricky thing with people fighting over perceived "LIMITED" resources in the rewards pools which leads people down the path of upvoting and downvoting in an attempt to Robin-Hood everything to redistribute value and money and wealth and everything like Obama would have us do and that is like I said the tricky thing about all of this. The argument for the need for downvoting is understandable, like I understand their side, and I also am against it at the same time. So, my compromise approach is to add trials and jurors and voters to piggybag your ideas.

THE "REWARD POOL" IS REVERSE COMMUNISM.

THE "REWARD POOL" STEALS FROM THE POOR AND GIVES TO THE RICH.

EVERY STAKE-HOLDER IS ENTITLED TO SELF-VOTE.

THERE IS NO MORAL THEORY WHERE SELF-VOTING IS A "CRIME".

Loading...