You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Simulation Hypothesis, Religion, Deism, and Time... (Part 6) - Special Relativity

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Older posts on this subject that I wrote years ago have been showing up in some thesis and other articles. I don't think anyone has touched upon what I touched on in this post anywhere that I could find. I wouldn't consider it a general topic. Fringe though, yes.

The problem with doing that is then you are kind of deciding what you think people will be into. If it gets too high I can understand why people would downvote it as I am very well aware there is a limited pool.

Like I said though your down vote was small enough the amount didn't bother me at all. It was just the first of my posts that was in this range of rewards that had been downvotes. Now for awhile anything that I tagged with #informationwar was downvoted every single post by the sunsetjesus account but it was such a small amount I didn't care. Other than it kind of defeated the purpose of communities if people attack communities they don't like.

Even so it is not nearly as bad as steemit became. Let's not repeat what happened there. That is ultimately why I left. It was becoming too toxic and the down voting was way heavy on the bot side. Make an enemy of a powerful person and some people were effectively cancelled. (EDIT: This didn't happen to me I just got sick of seeing it and decided it wasn't worth it anymore)

If that happens here I'll not use this platform either and will power down and pull everything. I'm hoping it doesn't go that way.

In this case though I don't have a problem with your downvote. It wasn't that much. I simply maybe thought I might have done something wrong since it didn't fit the patterns I've being on my account and other accounts since then. I honestly thought it might have been because I used a tag I shouldn't have.

That's actually the only reason I reached out to you. I still don't have a problem with your vote. I know you are trying to keep this proverbial ship floating.

I know you are watching a lot of things closely so I'd give you a lot of leeway knowing that information.

Do what you think you need to do. Just do me one favor. If you do see me do something wrong in the future please let me know.

I do think communities have improved this, the tokens finally work, and the market is pretty cool.

I don't really know how to use any of the other tokens but hey it seems to be working.