You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning the Evidence

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I would not say I know a lot about the benefit of burning tokens here but I would say that I prefer we hold them so that we will be able to vote posts that teach us lessons, we could not find anywhere else apart from here.

This will be a way to appreciate the content creator and to motivate them to create more.

And, I agree with you when you said, we should not concentrate on burning the token because it is still relatively new as compared to bitcoin whose burning to increase its market value

As for self voting, I usually feel if I do that, it means I will forfeit the rest of the votes on my posts or comment voted by other users, so I never tried that


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

but I would say that I prefer we hold them so that we will be able to vote posts that teach us lessons, we could not find anywhere else apart from here.

This is more of the point I'm getting across. By burning the tokens at this stage it is limiting the distribution and reducing the range of people who have stake, which in turn reduces the evidence of Proof Of Brain (the concept and mechanism)... and that's what we're called, right? lol.


Posted via proofofbrain.io