My story so far... Proof of Brain Introduction

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Hi there. My name is Graham and I have just discovered this excellent group so I thought you all deserved a proper updated introduction as I intend on spending a lot of time here.

FB_IMG_1623721761635.jpg

I am 48 years old and I come from Scotland. However in 2017 my wife Ruth and I decided to buy a massive truck and we left the UK forever to find a better way of life and a new home.

FB_IMG_1623721811385.jpg

After a few months travelling around Morocco and Portugal we ended up living in a beautiful location in the South of Spain called Andalusia.

There is an amazing community of Travellers, Punks and Hippies who have been living here for over 20 years. It really is an amazing place to live and we have been very lucky here. However I have always been a firm believer that you will always find you're own tribe if you get out there and have a look !

FB_IMG_1623721700294.jpg

FB_IMG_1623721723473.jpg

My main interests are DJ'ing and producing my own music under the name Future Analogue. I spent almost 30 years in Scotland organising free parties, club nights, raves and festivals and I also own my own Sound System called The Drum Clinic.

The Drum Clinic rig in Morocco @ The Blue Rocks in Tafroute.

Resizer_16237218967565.jpg

Midge Death Free Festival in the Highlands of Scotland.


FB_IMG_1623721118381.jpg

Drum Clinic @ Itchytek in Wales.

FB_IMG_1623721177835.jpg

However these days I tend to focus more on my other big love - Growing Marijuana. I was so happy when I first found the Weedcash network. I had began to think it was just all about crypto on hive as I had not discovered any decent tribes yet.

p110133.jpg

8FLMytTt-PSX_20200828_202913.jpg

I could not believe I could make cash from talking about growing weed and I was amazed at how friendly and helpful the community was here.


Resizer_16237530194530.jpg

As you can guess most of my posts so far have been about growing weed but I am always looking for new things to blog about. This is one of the many reasons I love it @proofofbrain. Unlike other groups where you are restricted to just one subject you can chat about almost anything here including growing weed 😁

I intend to start writing about various other subjects here including Living Off-Grid, Music, Photography, Crypto and maybe even Politics!

There is always something happening here at Gecko Beach. We are currently building a new hot shower and compost toilet and next we are building a swimming pool. Eventually we would like to open our own weed friendly campsite here.


Resizer_16237213241142.jpg

I have also just decided to start a daily post called Random Thought of the Day and I will make it a random competition. I know we already have word of the week from @calumam and question of the day from @ashleykalila but I am sure there is still enough room for a little random thought. 😀 This really is a great way to get people engaged and it requires me to use my brain, if only a little. 😂

How did I find Hive ?

I was originally introduced to Hive by a friend @movingman Thanks mate. 😉

How did I find proofofbrain ?

I have written a few posts on some of the games here on hive and it was in a comment on one of these posts that a user called @gillianpearce suggested I started using the proofofbrain tag. Thanks Gillian.

I am really happy and excited to have found this tribe. Thanks for reading and i hope you follow me on my journey here.

Special Thanks to @ashleykalila for the POB dividers.

Peace, Graham.

10.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hey Graham!!
Cool to read your story :)
Are you along the Costa del Sol? I grew up there and am hoping to move back within the next few years!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks, yeah its now called the Costa Tropical someone told me recently ! We are about 40 mins drive from the coast in the Las Alpujarras mountain area next to a town called Orgiva.

The whole of Andalusia is beautiful.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oooh that's pretty far from where I grew up :) A beautiful area though!
Sounds lovely!

nice intro! good peeps to shout out to imho and yup, we can all bitch and moan about aspects of dpos or hive or tribes but truth is this is a VERY GREAT tool if you like to write on things otherwise the supposed even "alt media" will get booty bothered with.
Welcome and nice intro,
Axey


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good day, @elricmoonslayer!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members to join the community.

  • If you're already a member of the Inspire People community, please disregard this message.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

@elricmoonslayer
Nice :)
Party place looks awsome :)
Also the weed........ :)

I would enjoy it a lot :)

What kind of weed you are growing?
What's your favorite...?

Namaste

Hey there Graham, Hive is great coz it's so inclusive and diverse, there's pretty much a tribe or community for everything. And for a bit of diversity, if you ever post about your compost toilet, we at the LooLoo Community would love to hear about it!! 😀

https://peakd.com/c/hive-165962/created

Welcome to POB community Graham. Interesting introductory post. Great to have you here.

Looking forward to seeing more of you around and reading you've got to share. Have a nice time here


Posted via proofofbrain.io