Random Thought of the Day - Daily Contest #3 - Psychedelics + Micro-dosing

Hi there and welcome to the third edition of my daily competition.


Resizer_16238793496570.jpg


Contest Day 3 - Psychedelics + Microdosing

So I have been having random thoughts today about Psychedelics and Micro-Dosing.

Microdosing psychedelics is the practice of consuming very low doses of a psychedelic substance, such as LSD or mushrooms containing psilocybin.

This is usually done every day and many users report feeling much more focused and confident among other benefits.

The size of dose is roughly 10% of a recreational dose so you will not get high but continued daily use seems to promote brain function. This is becoming more and more popular all the time.

Resizer_16241047268320.jpeg

What are you're random thoughts on this and psychedelics in general ?

I think I might try it quite soon.

Article


Quote of the Day

"Life is what happens when you're busy making other plans." - John Lennon


I have started this competition in the hope that this will prove to be a fun and interesting way to get people to interact and engage with each other here on #proofofbrain

The name of the contest is deliberately a bit vague to give myself more room to maneuver when it comes to the subject matter and content.

Basically each post could be about anything really. Ranging from a memorable quote to a story or maybe just a random question about life itself. Literally any subject is open for discussion but I will try and not let it get too weird !

You are also welcome to talk about any other subject you like.

To enter the competition you simply have to make a comment on this post and I will do a daily random draw for 3 lucky winners.

Prizes

1st Place = 1 POB + 1 Upvote
2nd Place = 0.50 POB + 1 Upvote
3rd Place = 0.25 POB + 1 Upvote

If it all goes well I will increase the prizes very soon. I also intend on powering up 100% of the votes from each daily contest in order to increase the Upvote prize.


Congratulations To Yesterdays Winners

1st Place - @drutter
2nd Place - @jaxsonmurph

Rules - Respect and Be Respected (PLUR)

Thanks for reading.

Peace, Graham.

10.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thanks for the pob the other day! Other than some recreational use during college I'm not really into the psychedelics as a health benefit. Although if it works for someone I'm not against that either.

Haven't heard of micro dosing and it sounds interesting, hope it works for you! Personally I love to train and spar to clear my head of thoughts and feeling refreshed afterwards.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hey man. 😉 yeah no probs. Thanks for commenting.

Yeah it should be an interesting experiment.

Peace, G.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What a good contest! I have eaten mushrooms and I can assure you that happiness invades your body, mind and soul. I should learn how to grow my mushrooms to test microdoses. If I do I will tell you!!


Posted via weedcash.network

Hi there, i almost missed this comment.

Yeah mushrooms are amazing. I want to start growing my own as well 😉

I look forward to hearing about it.

Peace, G


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good thought and nice article from you


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks man. I appreciate the comment.


Posted via proofofbrain.io