Does Hoping Really Help?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)


img_0.8789867072564267.jpg

Looking back at my initial thought while onboarding on hive, I had a lot planned out as I tried to figure out strategies hoping to have a smooth or at least an interesting ride. But now it all just seem to fade away, I give it my best and just see where it gets me and this way life seems more easier and interesting.

Does hope really help? Or does it just give us more reasons to be disappointed?

Sometimes I feel it better to just prepare for every possible outcome, not expecting any in particular because the greater your expectations, the more painful it hurts when it fails.

What are your thoughts about this? Let me know in the comments section

img_0.9310227053682935.jpg

Thanks for Visiting my Blog, if you loved my content, check out my blog for more contents, and don't forget to support by an upvote, comment and re-blog. Thanks

Image Source


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Congratulations @emmanuel.willy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I've really started to look at things as "it is what it is" so I'm not terribly disappointed with bad results any more. I put things out there to universe that I would like to happen (hope), but keep the requests rather vague. More often than not things work out for me, maybe just not the way I thought they might. :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That another very interesting view of things,

that things may work out maybe not just how we thought it would

If i read you right i think what you are trying to say is: all things may have some good hidden in it even if it seem bad.
Hmm...

If i read you right i think what you are trying to say is: all things may have some good hidden in it even if it seem bad.

I have had those instances where some result seemed terrible at the time but ended up being a net positive in the long run.

I also don't ask the universe for a million dollars because I just don't think that will land in my lap. :) Instead I ask for financial abundance. That has brought me earning opportunities when I needed them and I think started me on this blockchain journey some 3 years ago. My definition of abundance though might differ from other peoples. Lol.

You never know though, if crypto obtains mass adoption world wide I may still get my million. :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have had those instances where some result seemed terrible at the time but ended up being a net positive in the long run.

I've also had some of those instance's

I also don't ask the universe for a million dollars because I just don't think that will land in my lap. :) Instead I ask for financial abundance. That has brought me earning opportunities when I needed them and I think started me on this blockchain journey some 3 years ago. My definition of abundance though might differ from other peoples. Lol.

Lol....that exactly my point, taking the opportunities as they come...but my only problem is the expectancy part, for example as you mentioned the blockchain, I don't know about others but while starting out on Hive I believed it would ease my finances a little bit, all I had to do was posting contents but it later seem to be the opposite... It would have been better if I had just simply taken it as another thing to do, without expecting much... I believe this is what discourages many newbies on hive, they hope to earn but they later find out it not as straightforward as it seem, because of the high expectations had, they become really disappointed and give up without even trying again.

What you say is very true. I had the same financial visions and high expectations when I started but it took probably 5 months before I even had a post that made a $.10 and I did a lot of posting. Of course I was only posting a few pictures and a small amount of text so I probably got what I earned. It was a very humbling and educational experience about expectations. Even after I learned to make better posts it still took more learning, networking and marketing myself to get to another level. A lot of people don't see it might take some patience to be successful on this platform.

A small anecdote about my last post 4 days ago. In the time I took to write my last comment to you about the universe and financial abundance I received a substantial bump in rewards to that post. Probably coincidence but It just seemed surreal that it happened right after what I had written.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Of course I was only posting a few pictures and a small amount of text so I probably got what I earned.

Lol....I thought I was the only one who started that way

Even after I learned to make better posts it still took more learning, networking and marketing myself to get to another level.

I guess I haven't really studied the networking and marketing part. And I wish to learn maybe if you can write a post on it, or simply put me through by explaining it I'll be very grateful.

A small anecdote about my last post 4 days ago. In the time I took to write my last comment to you about the universe and financial abundance I received a substantial bump in rewards to that post. Probably coincidence but It just seemed surreal that it happened right after what I had written.

Wow...congrates, wish you more wins...lol I feel that a confirmation that even the universe supported what you're saying...Lol

I looked at your profile and it looks like you are doing the right things. Joining communities and commenting. Most communities have a Discord server so there is another place to network. Some also have post promotion channels to market your post and get more visibility. Just make sure you know and follow all their rules and if you are not sure ask. Some can get quite testy. :)

Here is a link to The Terminal on Discord. https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

They answer a lot of questions for newbies and seasoned users.


Posted via proofofbrain.io