You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flaws of the Loki Series

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Interesting take on Loki. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Loki, and it's probably our favorite of the Marvel Disney shows thus far. Movies/Shows have definitely taken a noticeable jaunt away from logical reality, and I too hate it when certain plot devices are forced or nonsensical. 1 v Many fist-fights are a prime example of how silly choreography can make what should be a formidable fighter seem fake. Thanks for your perspective!

!1UP

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, yea I enjoyed the series quite like you guys. Did you think about it like this before you met this post?

We definitely had a few "Why didn't the just [insert more logical solution here]?" Buuuut, that's pretty normal for TV shows, these days. Plots often get twisted into dumb situations just to be able to showcase something the writer thought would look cool.

It usually doesn't xP

Plots often get twisted into dumb situations just to be able to showcase something the writer thought would look cool.

Exactly!

But the question I'm asking, though, is this particular flaw I pointed out did you guys see it too?