You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do I do this?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I often feel you are a sister in spirit for me. A very clear and good text, thank you. I probably will take my time in reading the book.

I didn't do this extensive research, just carried my convictions with me. You have the better results and arguments, something, people demand.

Never went often to the doctors and when I did, I came back dissatisfied and angry. So I stopped being a patient.

Many years ago I had a bad sinusitis and it didn't go away. Different Antibiotics = zero effect. It was becoming chronic and the doc told me, I would probably need a surgery. When I heard that, I got better out of fear! LOL.

Some years later I met someone on a weekend trip and he told me whenever my nose and forehead gets stuffed that I should do rinses with sea salt and water. I did as instructed and have never had a sinus infection since. I also had my son regularly treat his cold with it, just as we often inhaled with hot steam.

My son never took antibiotics in his life. When he coughed, I rubbed his chest and put sage leaves on it.
Basically, however, I was convinced that the whole thing would have passed just as quickly without any treatment from me. I did it because of motherly care and also because it does every sick person good to be cared for.

Fever and sweating things out was and will be the best cure for me. It happened some times in the past years and I would never have gotten the idea that it was endangering my life. Yes, I felt miserable like hell but compared to the times I feel well, I can accept that there are times of being weak and sick. I mean, how could we even make the difference? I don't get it that people avoid becoming sick. It's not to be avoided, after all.

Sort:  

Thankyou sister ;-) we do seem to have similar sounding journeys, I took my son to hrystal therapy and reflexology for his asthma and it worked wonders, tho it was expensive. It's sad (and telling) that in uk only modern medicine is free anything else you gotta pay for.


Posted via proofofbrain.io