Pandemic, ReadCash and People in Bad Times

in Proof of Brain25 days ago

I remember the time when I first got into the crypto. It was the 1UP community which I joined. That community had this token which we could cashout into Ethereum. And the owner of the coin and the website eventually died out. After that most of the friends moved to Readcash, Noisecash ecosystem.

I remember writing plenty of small posts every now and then on noisecash. That got me around 8 or so BCH. I paid a lot of medical bills and the bills when the job was out during the corona times. Turns out the bad times was just not about the bills and the people problem. I met some good people too. Some people suggested me to the readcash and Hive.

Some oldies turns out to be much faster on Hive. And currently they are pumping up content and reached the dolphin level. Some of them have formed their own community on hive too. They seem to be joined by the old hive users and the new users too. A lot of refugees from the noisecash and publish0x arrived on hive too. Slowly this is the only place remained which is slow yet steady and people kind of love it.

People in Bad Times

I remember there was a time when I was writing content to have my bills paid on the corona times. And earning 8 BCH at the price of say 300 to 500 USD was kind of miracle that saved me in the tough times. I wish I had that BCH now I'd have even bypassed the financial churn right now. A lot of people during that time kind of pushed the vote button on noisecash and readcash and helped. And for that I am forever grateful.

I think gratitude was kind of missing for me all these years because I was kind of pressurized and under horrible depression due to money. But turns out the people you meet give you guidance and keep you grounded. So always have some good people around. Maybe that is also plan of universe to give good people during the bad times.

How to respond and react in the bad times?

Pandemic was the testing time. I kind of realized the faces of the people who backstab. There were people who also became obstacle and things just continued to change. I think when you have gratitude and know how to navigate the way around the issues of life then you kind of appreciate the good support that you get and you move on.

I am still in touch with many people in readcash as some of them are on hive. So I do drop over their content every now and then. I am still not out of the financial issues but I am surviving better than pandemic times. I have however taken slow approach on hive but I wish I could get stable because I can't be struggling in 50s for money.

How many of you were in readcash and noisecash? What changed for you since those sites? Have you made more money outside these sites and blockchain?

Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Yep was much more active in readcash that noisecash.

I also remember those Golden times. Everyday I used to click some photos on my phone and posted them in noise cash was my daily routine. It was my first step into the world of blogging. It was my first experience of earning real money as a student.

Keep up your great work!

!sbi status

Hi @esmeesmith!

  • you have 52 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 97142569079 or 0.041 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.014 $) is above 0.021 $



    Have you seen our website?
    It's a great resource to check your Hive SBI levels, along with your history of who has sponsored you and what upvotes we have provided you!