Take Notes to Retain Valuable Ideas

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

A lot of people have good mind and they can think of various new ideas for various things. And so they can do better with the valuable ideas and that can be stored and reused when you come across some of the problems in life general. And that happens very rarely.

Take my example, I don't usually take notes down. But I think a lot. And those ideas that appear in the mind come in cascade way. And those sort of the valuable ideas go to dust and there is not much can be done about the lost ideas. It's like you have to wait till someone else can think of the ideas.


Image Credit: Unsplash

How to Take Notes when You Have Ideas in Your Mind

Your mind continues to think and continues to move ahead and you have to stop and take down the notes. So you would think how do you take notes?

  1. Write one idea at a time. Do not rush to another idea before jotting down the first one.
  2. Use sketchnotes or type of the imagery to display concepts.
  3. Making doodles helps in the sketchnotes.
  4. Add the colors to show the urgency and depth of the notes.
  5. Make sure to take digital scan or the image or photo of those notes.
  6. Store the notes into system like evernote etc.

Your mind runs pretty fast and you have to work on the ideas and the in order to get those ideas to stuck. But you have done the hard work and now taken the notes. Only part that comes is making sure those notes are stored and you check on them every now and then.

When you get old a lot of those ideas can be reused or passed onto the new generation. This way you can keep many ideas functioning. You can also cross off ideas which you worked on or somebody did and get them to reality.

Conclusion

Have you taken notes into the paper or digital form based on the ideas that your mind can think of? I have my routine of the struggle with various types of the ideas and I take down notes on random times. I think taking notes is a skill that you have to learn and understand based on your thinking pattern and also the problem solving pattern.

How about you? How do you get your notes done?

Sort:  

I do more or less the same a you, only I do it using either a spreadsheet application or a text editor. If I'm away from the commputer, I may compose a text message not to send but rather to do a screen capture and save the image for later reference.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Definitely this is the best Method to save ideas or word of wisdom that comes to our brain 🧠 at times and I must say just like you do also, many of us do the same,just that our approach can be very different.

Their is this saying that "learn to write down cause your brain can't take everything",to me that is the advantage of putting down whatever knowledge that Cross our mind.

To me most times things like this happens to me when am in the office most times, immediately I should the digital means by putting down those words in my note on my phone,so that I won't have to forget such ideas.

Of recent most of my post are words that have saved in my note for days ,so I am on the same page with you that ideas are not lost once it is saved either in a note manually or the digital way.

But I want to believed that you will agree with me that the digital way might be better as those types of records are might to stay save forever and pass on


Posted via proofofbrain.io