If money weren't a problem for you, what would you do?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Today I thought of a phrase that I saw in a movie, "What would you do if you won a billion dollars?" I honestly do not remember what the character answered, however, it made me thoughtful, after all what I would answer if I had in place of the character.

I would be more of a cliché that would give a generic answer: help the poor, travel the world, enjoy life… Amazingly, none of these answers need money to do, I know a youtube channel that the owner traveled the world without money with a backpack on his back.

In the end I came to the conclusion that no matter what I would do, a billion is better than zero... But I was perplexed to discover that I have no goal in mind, other than the goal of getting money.

"Hey, why are you in line?"
"Because everyone is."



Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

If I had all the money in there world, I'd burn it and found the (NWBS) New World Barter System! Lol nice post got me thinking!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's true. We have to stop once in a while to think for what we earn money. You are right that maybe billion is better than zero, but why do we feel that billion is better than thousand. haha. Even though I earn billion, I will lead my life the same, eat pizza and snack and play blockchain game lol 😉
🥦 !LOL !PIZZA 🥦

The other day I sent my girlfriend a huge pile of snow.
I called her up and asked “Did you get my drift?”

Credit: reddit
@faireye, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mizuosemla
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

I think I might go mad, and get another cutting board.....

So, if you had all the money in the world, would you be mad?

Mad..?...I'd be furious!lol
Who would I play poker with, if no one else had any money? (cos I had it all).

Money is overrated.

Hahaha, I wanted to say if money weren't a problem(I think I need to change the title 😅)...

Who would I play poker with, if no one else had any money? (cos I had it all).

I've heard of people who bet their fingers, house, wife...

Silly me!...of course..."Luce, get over here, I have an idea..."

(although, strangely enough , in my past life - in the adult industry with my ex - something very close to this actually happened!lol)

I love this line of thought. You mentioned the exact things that come to my mind and you definitely don't need a million dollars to do those things, much less a billion! There's a lot of people in that line for those reasons though or really more as you pointed out, just because they see so many people in that line!

I know a person who always tells me what he would do if he had a lot of money, but when he gets the money he doesn't do what he said he would do.

I would spend my time outdoors, enjoying nature and traveling the world, instead of sitting in front of a computer screen all day long chasing financial freedom.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @faireye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mizuosemla(2/10) tipped @faireye (x1)

Join us in Discord!