Twisted mind - what’s real what’s not?

in Proof of Brain4 months ago

Saturday, 23rd of December 2023 [108]



What if world as we know it is not real?

What if all we see is upside down?

Who decided which perspective is right or wrong?


’To post or not to post today?’ - I was wondering this morning on my way to the Saturday’s street market.

’Maybe I’ll just draft something to post for when I’m back home and too busy to write’ I thought to myself.

’Or maybe I should finish this year strong?’ said another voice in my head.

You know that voice in your head that never ever shuts up? At times it drives me crazy if I’m honest:

  • It changes its mind on a second to second basis,
  • It argues with itself,
  • Sometimes it’s kind and encouraging,
  • Other times it’s rude and offensive,
  • It loves to go on a downward spiral of late,
  • Then it throws some scraps of hope again.

While waiting for the water to boil, I was looking at the pictures that I took this afternoon. I was over the moon seeing the snow dropping more and more, despite the fact I had to go pick up my car after my dad’s friend called to say it was serviced and ready for me.

Driving in snow on winter tyres is no joke. Yet I stopped in the forest on the way back home to take a few shots and dance in the snow. I’m not even kidding! I was in the forest on my own and if birds could think they would wonder why am I singing:

‘Life is life! Na na na na na’ over and over again, while jumping, throwing my hadns in the air and doing weird piruets.

My inner child was enjoying the snow to the fullest.


Water finally boiled and I got up to make a coffee.

I glanced at my phone the table and I saw it. A different perspective:


Reading ‘The Untethered Soul’ by Michael A. Singer really made watch that crazy brain of mine up close and the more I do so, the less I’m interested in listening to this twisted thing.

Our human brain is a wonderful thing. It invented the cars, so we can move faster and bridges to go over the water. It sent people into deep space. Thanks to human brain people are no longer dying of diseases that once wiped out huge amount of our kind.

It also created wars. And money. And politics.


And what if trees grew out of sky rather than earth?



What if Earth was blue and buildings reached down 🤷🏻‍♀️



What if cars were parked in the sky?



Weird and wonderful is a human brain. Very twisted at times. But that’s due to the tasks we gave it, protecting our hearts from hurting and any other discomfort being the mainly task we employ our brains with.

One of those days, after listening to one of Singer’s podcasts I wrote a letter to my brain, where I relieved it of duty of protecting my heart. I apologised my brain for tasking it with such a ridiculous job. What does brain know about the matters of the heart? It’s the most complex software we know and it knows how to think. In fact, it’s really good at it. But it knows nothing of the feelings. Would I ask a computer to feel the love for me? Rather not.

So I gave it some rest.



It worked for a little while, but since I’ve programmed it this way for years, one command might have not been enough. Once I turned my focus to something else, it started working overtime again to try and fix me. As a result I was miserable again, as the brain was twisting my judgement again.

‘Eat that huge dessert and you’ll feel better. It’s so unfair that you can’t indulge yourself while feeling so shit’ it wispered and I listened.

Why or why?

To remind me what happens when I let go of what I know is right for me and listen to that twisted room mate that sits in my head and thinks it knows it all.



A wake up call came sooner or later. In the business and despair I let all the good practices go, but as soon as I started feeding my body with nutricious meals, I was clear enough what to do.

‘You have all days for yourself, there is no excuse not to meditate for 7 minutes each day’ shouted the mind equipped with a little dose of clarity.


I listened.

  • Day 1 - 7 minutes.

  • Day 2 - 7 mintutes.

  • Day 3 - 7 mintues.

  • Day 4 - 28 mintues.

  • Day 5 - 21 minutes.

No matter the lenght. 7 minutes for breath exercises is the minimum and then I either get up or carry on sitting and listening to some healing frequencies for as long as it feels, watching that twisted mind and at times just being. Just being is where I want to be. To catch some perspective.



It really changes with every day of sticking to what my mind told me in that short moment of clarity and so does my mood.

And sometimes, just sometimes the path becomes clear again.



Persepctive can be changed in seconds though. Just as easy as flipping that picture for #pobphotocontest. Click the blue -> Rules and theme announcement by @friendlymoose althought the theme this week is FREE, no archives.

Until next time 💙

lucoin1.png

Camera:iPhone11
Photographer:@fantagira

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/fantagira7/re-fantagira7-2sdjdvh46
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( fantagira7 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

What if world as we know it is not real?

It is indeed not real in that sense.

Most people believe that we are physical. But actually we are not physical. We are spiritual. Currently we are in a physical human body. Being born on Earth is not the start, and the death is not the end. They are both transitions. If anyone would like to go deeper into this topic, then there are thousands of Near-Death Experiences (NDEs). I recommend the website of NDERF (Near-Death Experience Research Foundation). Currently it has 5271 NDEs, and it is regularly updated.

Hi and thank you for stopping by and sharing the website. When I was a young teen I was very interested in the subject of death and what happens afterwards. I read any book I could find about it and what I’ve read made me not afraid of death, but rather looking forward to when it happens.

At this point in time my uncle is in a coma in the hospital and when I visited him I said he needs to wake up to tell me what he saw on the other side.

I too believe we’re not physical and that energy is the only real thing in this world. Although our physical life are immensely distractive from the truth. Meditation helps me find the balance I need to remind myself that I am consciousness living in a human body, experiencing life 💙
!ALIVE

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Wow that's cool! I think it's good to change perspective sometimes maybe we can discover something interesting 😉 and about a voice in the head I know perfectly one of those ufffs 😅😅😅
Great entry!
!LOLZ

I sent my girlfriend a 'Get Better' card.
She's not sick, or anything - I just think she can get better..

Credit: reddit
@fantagira, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of duvinca

(2/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Haha 😂 I’m sure everyone has one of those and it never shuts up and it always has something to say about anything and everything 😂
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@fantagira(3/5) tipped @duvinca

Sometimes we have to spice up our perspectives. Looking at things differently can lead to seeing things we often don't pay attention to. Brilliant write up Monica maybe I'll go dancing on the ceiling and jump to touch the floor 😊

Haha 😂 That would be cool to see! Make sure you record yourself doing it, I’d !love to see it 🤩😂💙

Congratulations @fantagira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 6000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Very cool post! Our brains are very interesting indeed, we've created many good things so many horrible ones too! Plus sometimes your thoughts don't leave you in peace!
!DHEDGE

True dat! I’m very happy that you enjoyed this post. It was not planned, but somehow it flew out on my slightly less troubled brain. I love when the writing flows as easy as it did today 😍

Thank you so much for stopping by 💙
!ALIVE

@thebighigg! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.bee
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@thebighigg has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fantagira.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you ☺️ 🎄💙