POBphotocontest New Round: YELLOW

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Hello Photography Friends,

Welcome to the weekly contest hosted by @friendlymoose. If you want to join, you can read the rules here.

This week it's all about yellow. I take you with me under the surface and present you a yellow frogfish. Hold your breath ... Here we go splash

The frogfish is a member of the anglerfish family. It sit's down and lures it's prey with a little angler. When the prey is in sight, the catch itself is made by the sudden opening of the jaws. They suck the prey inside and it can happen in 6 milliseconds!
The ones with bright colors are easy to spot, but sometimes they camouflage themselves. Most of the time they don't move much. The can swim and sometimes you can see them crawling on the floor or rocks.

Good luck to everyone!




Sort:  

What an ugly, but interesting creature. But yellow it is....
Thanks for joining the #pobphotocontest!

You're right ... It's so ugly that it becomes nice to see 😉

Interesting, this is the very first time I read about frog fish.

They're very special. I remember the first time I saw them.

Wow
I have never heard of yellow frogfish, and have never seen one until today.
Knowledge acquired, viewing pleased.
All thanks to you for making it possible.
Blessings.

And good luck in the contest.

Thank you for your loving comment! I know not everyone is able to see the underwater world and I try to share it's beauty. I'm really pleased to see it's been appreciated 🙏

You are welcome.
Thanks for sharing this.