You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A RANT ABOUT JUDGEMENTS ON CHOOSING NOT TO HAVE A CELL PHONE ANYMORE

Here in Brazil is almost impossible to cancel a phone. They will transfer you many times until you give up, or they will hang up on you. And you never get the same person if you call again. It's so serious that people who work in call centers have fake names to give so you can't track them.

And I totally get you: I was really sad the first time I got a cellphone. It was family pressure because they wanted to be able to to talk to me all the time, and that was exactly what i didn't want to do. So I would "loose" my phone and only get a new one 3 or 4 months later. But now I'm in peace with it, people don't call me anymore, just text, and texts I can always ignore (my phone lives on silence)

Glad to have you here! I wish you luck in this journey of nophone! Share with us your experiences!
Keep posting and keep shining!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Wow. That is some serious stuff going on with phone companies in Brazil, crazy!

Thank you and same to you, Shine On :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io