PobPhotoContest (Animals) - Cats And Dawgs In A Field Of Moose

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

Last year we lived for a while in a building where there were two cats. Although I'm a Dawg and therefore kinda iffy with most cats, these guys were ok. In fact they were born on the same day as me - 5 Sep, but a year earlier. Also they are both black'n'whites - tuxedo folk, again jus' like me :D

animalz.jpg

@barge, my Hyumi, was looking after them - feeding x 2 times/day - for a couple of weeks when their Hyumi went whizzing off to Turkey on holiday and he took some photos. I'm not in them coz I wasn't allowed to come along and hang out with them :(.

Doing a Cat Post is totally pushing my dawggy boundaries of tolerance and inclusion, but then, this is my entry for the POB Photo Contest organised by a Friendly Moose and the theme is animals - so there you have it! Stuffed-Yellow Dawg will just have to represent me and my kind - at least he's smiling, unlike Cat!!!

And below, just for whateverz, a few more pix of that brother and sister pair of felines that Barge, for various dawggone reasons, became real chummy with....what were their names again? Oh ya, Milo and Misty.

Cats huh!

Flame Dawg (@flamistan)

cats_1.jpg

cats_2.jpg

cats_3.jpg

cats_4.jpg

cats_5.jpg

CameraNikon D200
LensNikon AF-S 40mm f2.8 MG
LocationEdinburgh, Scotland
DateOct 2020
Photographer@barge


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Nice one! Although I like the second one even better with the two similar tilted heads 😄
It looks like one of the cats I used to have.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cheers FM and tx again for hosting, this was fun!

Ya, Barge has a tuxedo cat friend he once knew that he keeps going on about. Dunno what it is with Hyumis and cats....you're a Moose tho', so that's an odd one for a Dawg to compute too lol.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @flamistan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest