POBphotocontest New Round: NUMBERS

image.png

Welcome to another round of the #POBPhotocontest
This week the subject is: NUMBERS
Numbers are all around us. On price tags, road signs, billboards; everywhere. But how do you make an interesting photograph with numbers on it? You show me! I wonder what you all come up with this time. Good luck!

Everyone can join this contest! It doesn't matter if you're not a professional photographer with fancy equipment. It's all about the passion for photography! Just be creative and shoot something that will fit the subject of this round!
You can find the specific rules for this contest further on in this post.

The contest ends next Sunday at 8:00 PM CEST.
I will personally judge the photos and select 3 winners.
The winners will receive all POB author rewards for this post.

image.png

Mentions

Do you want to get a mention when a new round of the #pobphotocontest starts, just let me know in the comments?

@hetty-rowan @repayme4568 @bendany @insight.pob @xaviduran @pthker2010 @mrenglish @papilloncharity @eolianpariah @amberkashif @shadflyfilms @edipascal @samsmith1971 @whiteangey @elemarg25 @actioncats @funshee @nasri11 @robertdouglass @brittandjosie @deraaa @tommyl33 @ninahaskin @stader @dejan.vuckovic @tengolotodo @flamistan @belkisa758 @miriam11 @careassaktart @joseph23 @wems @eolianpariah2 @justinpencilz @doziekash @melinda010100 @parissousa @littlebee4 @chapelle @tydynrain @sisterhood2 @desro @thecastles @henrietta27 @farpetrad @eylz619 @aura89 @carlynn @alexbb9700 @myfreshes @maxelitereturned @kattycrochet @asherrobert @ozohu @femcy-willcy @tfranzini @zuly63 @twicejoy @lifeskills-tv @zestimony @elitography @patschwork @karizma @stayoutoftherz @marbrym



image.png

Rules

  • Create a post with your photo
  • Add a (short) description of your photo. What do we see? Where did you take it? Why did you taje it?
  • Add the #pobphotocontest tag to that post (this is how I can find all submissions).
  • You can add more photos to that post, but only the first one in your post will be your submission for the contest.
  • Place a link to the post you created in the comment on this announcement post.
  • You can add your image to the comment too.



image.png

Prizes

All the POB tokens this post gets will be distributed among the winners.
The 1st place gets 50%, the 2nd 30% and the 3rd place will get 20% of the POB payouts of the contest post.

So for example; if this post receives 50 POB votes, the pay-out will be 25 POB.
#1 will get 12,5 POB (50%), #2 will get 7.5 POB (30%) and #3 will get 5 POB (20%).



image.png


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717

I also create daily statistics for the Leofinance and ProofOfBrain communities:
#leofinancestats #proofofbrainstats

Sort:  

oh :-( I just wanted to write my night posting !LOL ok... I rethink my strategy ;-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 105 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

numbers? something new hahaha

This is interesting! count me in. yes please, do mention me when a new round of the #pobphotocontest comes next. Thank you

I've added you here as well 👍

thanks again! Have a lovely day!

Hi, can you add me to the tag list for your next post?

I surely can 😊

Thank you

This is my entry :
LINK HERE

image.png

Ah, cool submission! Those are a lot of numbers together.
And welcome to the #pobphotocontest!

Thank you! And thank you for inspiring me to pick up my camera again! 🌻

So happy to hear that! That is exactly my intension with these contests.

Can I post the entry to your photo contests on dbuzz?

Sure, as ling as you add the #pobphotocontest tag so I can find your post 😊

Hello dear friend @friendlymoose good afternoon
This is my image and the link to accompany your invitation
enjoy the weekend

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@jlufer/po-bphotocontest-new-round-images-with-numbers-of-my-granddaughters-birthday-en-eng

For the sake of nostalgia about how I used to obsessed with twin numbers, here's my entry:
https://peakd.com/hive-150329/@sigota/twin-numbers

My entry:
https://hive.blog/hive-150329/@nenio/about-the-concept-of-number-acerca-la-naturaleza-de-los-numeros-en-es-en-es-pob-photoconcest-numbers-numeros

It is not what you might expect in a contest about numbers, but in the post I expressed the ideas about numbers and why this type of photo fits into "the concept of number".

4-flowers-001-bw.JPG