POBphotocontest New Round: YELLOW

2.png

Last round we had quite a technical subject with Linear Perspective. For this round of the #POBPhotocontest I have chosen an easier subject; YELLOW

image.png

About the #POBPhotocontest

The #POBphotocontest is a weekly contest which has a different subject every week. Everyone can join the contest. The more people that join, the more fun! I really like seeing all your photographs and of course the accompanying story. When you join, tell something about your photo. Make it a nice post eventually with some more photographs. Tell us what you shot and why you took this picture.
It's all about the passion for photography! You can use a photo from your archive, but I rather want you all to go out an shoot nice photographs!

I try to give all submissions a personal comment and a 100% upvote from my @friendmoose.pob account.

You can find the specific rules for this contest further on in this post.

The contest ends next Sunday 8:00 PM CEST.
I will personally judge the photos and select 3 winners.
The winners will receive all POB author rewards of this post.

image.png

Mentions

Do you want to get a mention when a new round of the #pobphotocontest starts, just let me know in the comments.

@hetty-rowan @repayme4568 @bendany @insight.pob @xaviduran @pthker2010 @mrenglish @papilloncharity @amberkashif @shadflyfilms @edipascal @samsmith1971 @whiteangey @elemarg25 @actioncats @funshee @nasri11 @robertdouglass @brittandjosie @deraaa @tommyl33 @ninahaskin @stader @dejan.vuckovic @tengolotodo @flamistan @belkisa758 @miriam11 @careassaktart @joseph23 @wems @eolianpariah2 @justinpencilz @doziekash @melinda010100 @parissousa @littlebee4 @chapelle @tydynrain @sisterhood2 @desro @thecastles @henrietta27 @farpetrad @eylz619 @aura89 @carlynn @alexbb9700 @myfreshes @maxelitereturned @kattycrochet @asherrobert @ozohu @femcy-willcy @tfranzini @zuly63 @twicejoy @lifeskills-tv @zestimony @elitography @patschwork @karizma @stayoutoftherz @marbrym @fredkese @chichi18 @jane1289 @taimen @anonymous02 @bettybunny @the13anarchist @shasta @karelysk89 @eddwood @fiatgirl @aideleijoie @zehn34 @jacoalberts @adysscheryl @bloghound @kushyzee @drlobes @stresskiller @growandbow @hannes-stoffel @bluepark @jurich60 @rebolegi



image.png

Rules

  • Create a post with your photo
  • Add a (short) description of your photo. What do we see? Where did you take it? Why did you take it?
  • Add the #pobphotocontest tag to that post (this is how I can find all submissions).
  • You can add more photos to that post, but only the first one in your post will be your submission for the contest.
  • Place a link to the post you created in the comment on this announcement post.
  • You can add your image to the comment too.



image.png

Prizes

All the POB tokens this post gets will be distributed among the winners.
The 1st place gets 50%, the 2nd 30% and the 3rd place will get 20% of the POB payouts of the contest post.

So for example; if this post receives 50 POB votes, the pay-out will be 25 POB.
#1 will get 12,5 POB (50%), #2 will get 7.5 POB (30%) and #3 will get 5 POB (20%).

image.png

Apart from the POB prizes the winners also get Ecency points generously donated by @good-karma
The winner will receive 100 Ecency points. The 2nd place 50 and the third place receives 25 points.
These points can be used in the @ecency front end to boost or promote your posts.



image.png

image.png

What is POB?

POB stands for Proof of Brain. Proof of Brain is a community on Hive where you can actually post anything you want. The community has it's own POB token. When you post in the proofofbrain community or use the #POB or #ProofOfBrain tags on your post you can receive POB tokens.
When you stake your POB tokens you will earn curation rewards for voting on POB posts.
Just check out https://hive-engine.com/ how many POB tokens you have.

Not using your POB tokens? Please consider delegating them to my POB account @friendmoose.pob which I'm using to curate POB photography posts.



image.png


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717


Do you like photography?

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the #photocontests on Hive.
I also host my own #POBPhotocontest
Click the hashtags to check it out!


Statistics

I also create daily statistics for the Leofinance and ProofOfBrain communities:
#leofinancestats #proofofbrainstats

Sort:  

Lot's of beautiful entries for the yellow theme :) I like @victorbz cool bokeh effects, well done!

Here's my entry too:

my post link: https://ecency.com/pobphotocontest/@photocircle/my-entry-to-pob-photocontest

Thanks for the opportunity to share my photos for this contest :)

beautiful yellowish found. the yellow of the butterfly is just stunning
thank you for the kind words ! good luck !💚💚💚

Wow! This Is completely stunning 😍 💛
Goodluck 😊

all righty hope i made it in time 🤣

and my post is :

https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@stresskiller/pobphotocontest-new-round-yellow

Here's my entry!

Golden Trumpet Vine Flowers

This time I made it before the deadline! :D My entry shows the beautiful bokeh of Telemegor 180mm.

https://ecency.com/hive-194913/@taimen/buttercups-and-bubbles-my-entry

Hello dear friend @friendlymoose good day
This is my image and the link to accompany your kind invitation
have a beautiful sunday

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@jlufer/yellow-with-natural-charm-po-bphotocontest-new-round-es-eng

Yay! Looking forward to participating. Thanks @friendlymoose ! Hello theme is way much easier. 😊

Thanks for the mention. Yellow is easy. I look what I have here in my gallery haha

I think i have a perfect subject for the color yellow ☀️🌻

I am understanding that I use of my own photos of anything right?
!ALIVE
!LUV

@friendlymoose! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @adysscheryl. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 122 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more