You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot take away from the author that which does not belong to the author.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Really well said. And the icing on the cake is watching an account that is doing all that downvoting, upvoting it's own shitposts.

There is nothing that pisses people off more on this platform than downvoting. And as a curator, having my upvotes wiped, trashes the value of my investment. I'm already powering down my Hive because of it, and unless POB stops it, we know where this goes because its already happened on Steemit, and is now happening on Hive...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thanks. It is something I thought I needed to say. It is easier to say nothing, kiss ass, and be rewarded. I don't usually do the easy thing.

Is that really what you think of the majority of people who are not here applauding this?

Nope. Only some of them. The people that consider others nobodies.

I don't care about applause. Not for me anyway.

I don't even care if they down vote me into oblivion.

I do have trigger points when I see poor treatment of others.


EDIT: Do I like being rewarded? Sure. It keeps me writing here as opposed to other outlets. Yet all that would happen to me if I was dogpiled is I would stop writing here. That might make some people happy. Others it would not.

I'd then retarget time here to other things. This might be a good thing.

It could be why I write this without fear as I may be subconsciously hoping they run me off. :) Who knows? I don't.

I write this without fear

Can I just point out, I've written without fear here since September 2016. I'm doing it right now, as a matter of fact.
Fearlessly creating content, saying whatever I want, doing whatever I want.

Do you realize that is the same as majority of people here? These people are not afraid to post and talk. Nor do they need to be. Why would anyone be afraid to post actual content then sit and talk about it?

Do you realize a lot of the people who instill fear in others around here consider themselves to be small (how they view themselves, not how others view them)? But they always point to what they perceive as the top and say it's them creating an environment to be afraid of Finding people going around instilling fear and negativity is easier to come across than the happenings and events they insist you need wary of or run away from.

For some reason that mindset is attractive to others and they latch on, becoming afraid, telling others to be afraid, as they write fearlessly, contradicting everything they say. It's so weird.

And for the record. Yep. I remember you. I may have been gone but I recognized your avatar and name as soon as I came back.

I do think there are some that may not speak up when they see someone else being treated how they consider unethically. It is mostly a fear of shooting the goose laying the golden eggs.

When I say no fear. I don't care if I am targeted and down voted into oblivion.

There are certainly a lot of people that such is not the case.

In some poorer parts of the world people are actually supplementing their income with the crypto from this.

They certainly wouldn't want to rock the boat.

As to you. I never stated what YOU are doing. You asked me if I truly believed something. I answered.

I think it's only natural some folks would sit on the sidelines. Plenty of people don't even follow this platform politics stuff. Plenty of unique outlooks on life. Not everyone subscribes to the same belief systems. We're not herded into echo chambers here so it's far more common to run into more people who see things differently than those who share the same.

I don't care if I am targeted and down voted into oblivion.

If you look around, I'd say that would be the majority here. Glaring majority. If it was common to be downvoted into oblivion, you'd not see any posts out there. You wouldn't see those folks having fun. It appears, at a glance, those folks aren't even thinking about being afraid. Doesn't even cross their mind. And for good reason. There's no need to be afraid.

It is mostly a fear of shooting the goose laying the golden eggs.

And I'd say you're insulting their integrity. So if they come along and see that, should they spend their day giving you shit or just keep moving? Nobody here likes seeing others being treated like shit. Nobody here wants to be in a big puddle of shit.

Those in need, the ones you mentioned. They are not pansies. They are some of the hardest people on this planet. If you think they don't stand up for themselves or others, because money, I'd fully disagree. And there's nothing wrong with getting your priorities straight either.

Did you see the PH debacle? Basically a cult leader preying on those in desperate situations, setting up something akin to a charity scam, taking the lion's share and offering them crumbs. Those people were afraid to step out of line out of fear of losing support. Because that's how cults work. One instills fear and then maintains it.

And I'd say you're insulting their integrity. So if they come along and see that, should they spend their day giving you shit or just keep moving? Nobody here likes seeing others being treated like shit. Nobody here wants to be in a big puddle of shit.

Those in need, the ones you mentioned. They are not pansies. They are some of the hardest people on this planet. If you think they don't stand up for themselves or others, because money, I'd fully disagree. And there's nothing wrong with getting your priorities straight either.

I bet that is true of quite a few of them. I've spoken to some of them and know them. I know why they do what they do.

I actually didn't mention anyone by name. The person here that inspired this post and that the title is a quote from him only is known because he replied saying the only part of the post he agreed with was the title. That was fitting since it was his words that formed the title. :)

I did not start this post targeting any one person. I targeted a behavior.

I still 100% stand by that.

I think it's only natural some folks would sit on the sidelines. Plenty of people don't even follow this platform politics stuff. Plenty of unique outlooks on life. Not everyone subscribes to the same belief systems. We're not herded into echo chambers here so it's far more common to run into more people who see things differently than those who share the same.

You are likely correct. I can tell that just by looking at the content being posted and studying it. Different interests. Yet it also can give a mental picture of perhaps interests and lifestyles.

Some topics are going to create minds that pay attention to things and react to things that most other people likely will not. They likely ignore it out of habit, or have simply never even noticed such things.

Though I will say that usually when I end up posting about down votes it is not someone like @lucylin that triggers that response. He was just the most blatant and current ongoing example I could find for my post.

It is actually the new person who was excited they got $1 or something like that who is suddenly getting upset and wondering what they did wrong when someone down votes it to $0.25 or something like that.

I don't usually bother writing a post. Yet I will try to reply to them telling them about how the reward pool works, how power works, and I'll try to reassure them.

It is usually after I've had to do that several times that I might be inspired to write a post.

Agreed.