Dear Hive Authors, How Did You Handle The Issue of Writing Block?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago
Writing bock as an inability of an Author to produce a new creative contents, or to complete and produce some work at hand.

For the past few days now, my creative process has really slow down, not that I don't have new contents to write about but my creative drive is not just forthcoming. Even my engagement with other Author has witness a lot of decline.

This is a bit frustrating for me, considering there are so much activities going on and I need to be involve in on the hive block chain.

1635321778000.jpg

source

Usually this don't takes long when it happens in the past but it has been almost three days now and I'm begin to be worried a bit.

I have try most of the things that helps me in such a situation in the past but this time, nothing seems to be working.

I have tried meditation, taking a long walk, discussing it with my fiancée and friends but still not cutting it for me.

But I know I'm not alone in this, as a writer , when this happens to you, how did you go around this? Perhaps I can still do with some tips.

I believe also that sharing it here with you guys might really be of help to my creative process as well.

I will be waiting for your responses and in the mean time
Screenshot_20211027-083526_1635320245472.png
Image sourced from whatapp status.

I will try not to worry myself too much, I plan to just do other suffs that make me feel happy. I promise to be back here when I feel much better.

I found this post by @iskafan insightful about our investment plan and I think you might too Here

I like this part where she/he says;

you have to be smart, diversify your portfolio, your investments, have backup plans, prepare, plan, be ready for anything, accept the best but expect the worse.

Thank you as I wait for thoughts at the comment section

Sort:  

Sometimes slowing down for a few days, or even for a few weeks is not that bad. And to go offline for more or less time. And to try and do other things instead. Go out into the nature, for example, and rest and relax a bit (days, weeks if needed), and you come back with refreshed strength.

I wish you all the best. Have a nice day. Greetings from Hungary.

I really do appreciate your kind words, I will put them into consideration .

Thank you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Loading...
<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@funshee, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

Thank you for the reblog @xplosive , I so much appreciates it.
untitled.gif