How Been Prideful Saved Me Or Pretense To Been Proud

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)
Pride can be said to a consciousness of one's good quality that others admired so very much.

When one is too full of her or himself, is bad because it affect those people around them negatively.

In my own case I won't said to be Prideful but I just had to pretends to be because my future depends on it.

jen-theodore-hbkWMj41Y0I-unsplash.jpg

source

When I meet with like mind I will be very humbled, sweet and easy to talk with

But to those lustful boys in my secondary school then, they thought I was full of myself, pumpos and hard to relates to. Romurs had it then, that maybe I had a very though parents, reason why I behave that way.

I hate that I really do but I got no choice than to gave them such impression about myself.

I know you might be wondering why in heaven will I do that. Grab your pop corn and let me take you on this ride.

Back then, all i wanted was just a friend to relates with, to talk to and maybe do some school assignment with.

But those boys in my school won't just have only that, they always wanted more from me. It was exhausting, having lots of boys lusting over you, wanting more than just been a friend or mates.

I won't blame them much even now, I think it was just their level of exposure back then. I schooled in a remote village and any average good looking girl that comes their ways seems to look like Cinderella to them, everyone will wants to have a taste of her or have her to themselves. I don't even cares how I looked then, all I wanted was to just study but they won't just get it.

They were just a young boys, who's their hormones get betters of them most of the time and couple with the fact that sex education was hardly talk about back then. So one way or another I get to protect myself.

I had parents who so much believed in me and I always sees my bright future that I will never let any form of distraction to get in the way.

Yeah, I saw them as a distraction because they hard no idea of what love was, yet I get not less than an average of six love letters in a week.

So, when they came around I put on a proud face, like I don't give a dam. I don't know what that says about me even now but I think if I found myself in such terrifying situation again I will do that again over and over . Because nothing will ever comes between me and my dreams.

To them I was proud, and full of myself but to me, it saved me from a lot of unprepared relationship problems. And today am thankful I did.

alex-shute-PoBsRKy71jw-unsplash.jpg
Source

I knew my worth and I made myself and my parents proud.

This my Entry post into #pob-wotw contest.

Thank you for your time,
Much Love from Funshee.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

It is very interesting to consider this way of acting in order to achieve a beneficial effect in any case. Being very clear about what you wanted for yourself led you down the right path and I think you did the right thing. Sometimes it's better to look like an idiot than to get into an argument with a real idiot. Good entry my friend. Cheers.

Sometimes it's better to look like an idiot than to get into an argument with a real idiot. Good entry my friend. Cheers.

You got my point clearly, thanks Buddy.

In this life sometimes we just gat to do what we gat to do but whatever we do, humanity should always come first.

Excellent my friend, I agree with you

Hmmm, but even with the pride you were pretending to put on you still got about 6 love letters a week, those boys must have really been desperate 😂😅

HahHahaha, I prayed for them for they don't know what there were doing.

Hahahahaha 😂😂😅

This is the best you have done or else they would have taken you for granted. Hope that does not affect your relationship life?

This is the best you have done or else they would have taken you for granted.

Yes, I guess.

Hope that does not affect your relationship life?

Not at all, I knew exactly what I was doing and what I want in a relationship.

Thank you.