You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intellectual Production! About my published arrangements! "Three Gymnopédies" (“Trois Gymnopédie” in french) by Erik Satie (EN/PT)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Thanks for the comment and appreciation @calumam, although I make arrangements frequently I am not a composer, only eventually, I started writing arrangements more frequently in september last year, before this I practically dedicated myself exclusively to performance.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

My bad, I assumed you were a composer because of the style and the multiple instruments within the taster. How do you piece together the music for the arrangements?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

They are usually works that I have known for a long time, and that I see the possibility of playing them with other instrumentalists. I also do a search of the arrangements already made previously, in the case of this one by Satie, I found Debussy's arrangements for orchestra. The original is for piano. There it was relatively easy, the main musical ideas were already on the table, and I had a greater freedom to create without losing the original character of the work.